We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just right for a college town”
Review of The Feve

The Feve
Ranked #1 of 31 Restaurants in Oberlin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Grill
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast
Oberlin, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“just right for a college town”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

This used to be a dive and I am glad it is not any more. Good food, decent service and very good (seasonally changing) beer selection in a town that was an active proponent of prohibition. Change is good. The food is rarely disappointing (mainly when they run out of something) and you can find something to please almost everyone. Very crowded and loud on Friday evenings, but if that is what you are looking for, it is the only place in Oberlin.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    83
    25
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Used to great college dive, now updated and dull”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This place was great some unique food items and a college atmosphere -- and the prices were reasonable. Went upscale and lost it flair, too expensive, and no feel to it anymore.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PD L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle Mead
Level Contributor
80 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A great place for brunch”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stopped in Oberlin for lunch on a Saturday, and stumbled upon this place with an understated exterior. The brunch menu is very appealing, and prices are reasonable. The omelets and pancakes are both very good, and the food definitely makes you want to come back to try other items on the menu. Service was very prompt and courteous. It was definitely worth the 10 min detour off I-80 to dine in this relaxing locale.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TW W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Yummy meal in beautiful college town”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stopped in Oberlin after working up an appetitie on the nearby zip line. We loved the large, open picture window, It made us feel like we were on vacation! Onion rings are to die for...large and diverse menu, reasonable prices. Yum!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Unicent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Another great night at the Feve.”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We had another great night at the Feve. This place never disappoints. Great drinks, a good selection of craft beers and common varietals of wine. The worst part about eating at this place is the great selection of burgers and sandwiches. It is so hard to pick just one item. Then comes deciding on your side dish. I like that they have some healthy and lighter sides in addition to the more traditional sides like fries etc. Tonight We started with crab cakes and wontons, both were great. I then settled on the Jerk burger with pita and hummus for my side while my beautiful lady had a breakfast burger and fries. The windows were open and the vibe was just great. This place has great atmosphere, food and drinks. You can't go wrong at the Feve.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Feve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing