We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Sat Brunch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Feve

The Feve
Ranked #1 of 31 Restaurants in Oberlin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
143 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Nice Sat Brunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

The brunch menu changes weekly and they offer a wonderful selection of really good quality dishes. At 10 on a Sat it was easy to score a table, however I have waited in a long line in the past. The coffee was really good and never ending. Everything you need is already on the table i,e, syrup, hot sauce choices, cream, honey, sugar choices, jams, butter that is not frozen, etc.
The baguette served with the omlette was sooooooo good. Many of the dishes are served with a side of greens/salad which may seem strange to many but the combination of eggs, seasoned potatoes and fresh greens is really tasty. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Terriv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    81
    24
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good food, slow service - gluten-friendly”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Ate brunch here on a Saturday. This is a popular place, so get here early. We did not have to wait for a table, but the wait for our food was on the long side. The brunch menu is apparently different each weekend and the selection was creative and interesting. Our food was delicious. Two of us cannot eat gluten and the waiter was very helpful in identifying which dishes were gluten-free. He checked with the kitchen to confirm.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KayakUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
74 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Indifferent food, indifferent service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

I had brunch here recently, by myself, sat at the bar. The staff pretty much ignored me, I had to go to some length to get their attention to order, ask for coffee, etc. Never any check ins about whether the food was good, did I need anything else, etc. And it was not busy at all (maybe half of the seats at the bar were taken). I ordered the Mexican breakfast burrito, which the waitress didn't seem to be familiar with, or wasn't paying much attention, because she asked how I wanted my eggs done (how else besides scrambled can you cook an egg that's going into a burrito?). The food itself was adequate, but really lacked seasoning or flavor. Really nothing special.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fergus-and-Fiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Great selection and food. My wife and I enjoy The Feve for lunch or dinner. Being near Oberlin College, the food selection is not typical of the typical box restaurants.Prices are very reasonable.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Practical1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massahusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely the best Cuban sandwich”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Right there in Ohio of all places! Lively atmosphere. The wait staff is amazing - faster than a speeding bullet. Good burgers.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nbsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Feve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing