We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friday Night College Town Hang-Out Spot”
Review of Magpie Pizza - CLOSED

Magpie Pizza
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
North Ridgeville, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Friday Night College Town Hang-Out Spot”
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Magpies is a bit pricey, but the quality of the pizza is well worth it! Everything is fresh, the crust is very pillowy. All round, the best pizza I had.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arjuny1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    11
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bella Vista, Arkansas
2 reviews
“Better Service and Specialty Pizzas”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

If you like to try new things, try one of their specialty pizzas. I had the Mediterranean I think. They can make anything taste good on a pizza, and the crust is outstanding.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stacey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best pizza in town!”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Magpies may not be the most popular pizza in town but it is by far the BEST! Everything made fresh and the crispy crust is just perfect.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MBernha267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great atmosphere and food!”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

This is the best pizza I have had in years. The crust is flavorful pillowy and crisp. The speciality pizzas are unique and interesting (my personal favorite is the caramelized pear and Gorgonzola) I hear they're getting a liquor license soon. Hope they get it this summer so I can sit on the patio and enjoy. So good!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 12olivia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberlin, Ohio, United States
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fantastic pizza and BYOB wine”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Magpie's has very creative and delicious pizzas, both for sharing and individually-sized (although you'll likely take home a portion). They've got the basics, but I always go for their specialty pizzas, my favorites being the Queen Elizabeth, The Coventry, and the Pyrus. SO good.

I think they're trying to get a liquor license, but in the meantime you can bring your own wine and there's no corkage fee. I love that!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magpie Pizza also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing