We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you for Sharing your wonderful home with us!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Norwalk
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Georgian Manor Inn - B&B
Ranked #1 of 3 Norwalk B&B and Inns
Shelby
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Thank you for Sharing your wonderful home with us!”
Reviewed November 10, 2010

Husband surprised me with the Georgian Manor Inn for our anniversary. I had always wanted to stay here and it was worth the wait. Gorgeous public areas indoors and out, the guest room was perfect with a lovely porch where we spent most of a beautiful Indian summer afternoon. The owners went above and beyond to make sure all of my husband's plans were in place and that we had a wonderful anniversary (they even tracked down our favorite chocolate covered strawberries)! I want to go back, The rooms would lend themselves beautifully for an escape from family at Christmas.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MerrieIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
17
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, OH
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2008

We stayed in the Lady Katherine room and it was beautiful. Judy and Gene, the friendly hosts, are full of useful information about the area. The decor is second to none. The breakfast was unbelievable. I would recommend this place to anyone, and if I'm ever in the area again I would definitely stay there.

We were there in early May and the tulips were in full bloom in the back yard. See attached pictures. The one is facing away from the back of the inn and the other is facing toward the back of the inn.

  • Liked — Beautiful building and surrounding land
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dylanfan723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cayuga, Ontario
1 review
Reviewed April 27, 2008

The Georgian Manor Inn in Norwalk, Ohio is fabulous to say the least. My husband and I were given a weekend package as an Anniversary gift about five years ago. We were so impressed with the hospitality of the hosts, Judy & Gene, and the grandeur of the home that we've returned several times bringing along friends who love it as much as we do. We have spent several New Years Eves there and plan to return many more times.

Thank you, Gene & Judy, for sharing your beautiful home and making us feel like family.

Keith & Lynda
Ontario, Canada

  • Liked — Loved Everthing
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyndi59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2008

We have stayed at the Georgian Manor four times in the past four years.We live in Ontario Canada so it takes us about five hours to get there. It is the superior hospitality and accomodations that keep bringing us back. Our hosts Gene and Judy go above and beyond to make sure we are comfortable and they always supply maps and information that they feel might be of use to us.
The rooms are beautifully decorated and the breakfasts are outstanding.
When we pull in the driveway and enter the front door we feel like we have arrived home. We have spend the past three New Years at this B&B and plan to spend more in the future.

We recommend this B&B to anyone who enjoys the finer things in life because that is exactly what you will achieve. There should be a higher rating than Diamond because this facility is beyond that rating.

The Bird's from Ontario Canada

  • Liked — hospitality
  • Disliked — absolutely nothing everything was exceptional
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank scotiabank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
2 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2008

I have been traveling to Norwalk for business on a regular basis for over twelve years. I can say without hesitation that the best place to stay in Norwalk is the Georgian Manor. Gene and Judy Denney are your wonderful hosts and they are very accommodating. The décor is elegant but warm and comfortable. A great breakfast is included and the grounds are beautiful. Each room has cable TV and wireless internet access.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Phxdawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwalk
2.3 mi away
Best Western Norwalk
Best Western Norwalk
#1 of 3 in Norwalk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
2.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 3 in Norwalk
3.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sandusky / Milan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Norwalk Sandusky South
6.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sandusky South
6.3 mi away
Super 8 Milan/Sandusky Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgian Manor Inn - B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgian Manor Inn - B&B

Property: Georgian Manor Inn - B&B
Address: 123 W Main St, Norwalk, OH 44857-2030
Location: United States > Ohio > Norwalk
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Norwalk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Highly rated, upscale AAA "Four Diamond" bed and breakfast with 4 well appointed guest and 5 public rooms on 1.3 acres of well manicured grounds and gardens in Norwalk's historic and architecturally - rich West Main St. district. Easy walk to unique shops, great dining, fine antiques, day spa, and Firelands Museum. Near North Central Ohio major attractions: Summit Raceway Park, Cedar Pt. Amusement Park, 5 wineries, Edison's birthplace, Lake Erie & Islands, President Hayes Center. Great area for walking, jogging or biking with Bike Trail nearby. Amish areas within 30 minutes. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Georgian Manor Inn - B&B Norwalk, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing