We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Quality Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Norwalk
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Norwalk
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, United States
1 review
“Nice Quality Stay”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

This is a really nice place to stay in the area. The building is currently under renovation, but the parts of the facility that have been completed are really nice -- I'm sure the rest will be nice when it is finished. The rooms are nice sized and have all of the amenities expected. The lobby is currently a little small, but this area is under some renovation and I'd imagine will be spacious in the near future. Breakfast was basic, but the quality was good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Blaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Norwalk, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us. We're happy to hear that you appreciated all of the time, effort, and energy that has gone into our recent MAJOR renovations and upgrades. We hope you'll come back again soon and see the completed renovations. We KNOW you'll be very happy with the end results!

Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we can't wait to be of service to you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    89
    31
    9
    5
See reviews for
150
51
11
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 24, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel during business trips for a number of years and frankly it was in need of a renovation. I stayed there again this week and was delighted that a major renovation is almost complete! The hall walls and carpet are new and everything (bathroom fixtures, all furniture, carpet, appliances, walls, mattress, even linens) in the rooms are new. The fitness center was moved to the first floor and all new equipment was purchased. The dining area, which is being relocated and expanded, should be ready in a couple of weeks. The hotel looked and smelled brand new! The staff has always been friendly and helpful to me. With a nice indoor pool and all the renovations now being completed you won't find a better hotel value in the Norwalk/Sandusky area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Norwalk, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you for offering such a complimentary and thorough rating and review of your recent stay with us. It's great to hear such positive feedback when so much effort and time has gone into our recent renovations and upgrades. It makes it all worthwhile when we hear this kind of incredibly positive reaction from our valued guests.

We look forward to being able to continue to provide you with unparalleled customer service, the best amenities available, and the most modern, clean, and updated facilities on the market! Thanks for choosing us for your lodging hospitality needs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millington mi., United States
1 review
Reviewed April 20, 2014

great hotel..internet didn't work and hot tube was cold..the sleep was great and everything else was good but was looking forward to the hot tube to relax in.staff helped with finding food for dinner.when done with renovating the motel should be really nice.if you didn't want internet or pool this would be a a+ stay

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Norwalk, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback on your recent stay with us. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed and appreciated our recent renovations but are concerned that you had issues with our internet and hot tub temperature. I'm hopeful that you let our staff know of this immediately while you were still on the property as these two issues are normally resolved very quickly.

We hope you'll choose to stay with us again in the future. It would be our pleasure to be able to continue to be of service to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We were looking for a hotel last minute and found this best western in Norwalk. Walked in got a discount plus an upgrade to an excellent room! Very clean room and hotel so far. I'm very satisfied! Our room overlooks the pool and has four beds to accommodate us very nicely. We couldn't have asked for a better room/accommodation to walk into.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelammiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Norwalk, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and all of the amenities and recent upgrades/renovations we are able to offer. It's great that we were able to provide accommodations that suited your parties' needs.

We hope to see you back again on future visits to our area! Thanks for taking valuable time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Awesome service! The room was beautiful and comfortable. Everything is newly remodeled! The front desk manager spent a considerable amount of time helping with my laptop and BW even has it's own tech support line to call with questions! My stay was great!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teddi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Norwalk, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thanks for the wonderful rating and review of your recent stay with us. We're happy to hear that you appreciated all of our recent renovations and upgrades to this property and equally happy to hear that you found our staff to be so friendly and helpful.

We hope to see you back again many more times in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2014

For a couple years (about every 8 weeks) I have stayed at the hotel. This last trip there have been big changes (Remodel). The new room decor is very attractive, new beds are comfy!!! The front desk staff are always courteous and accommadating. This hotel is a must stay if your in the area its close to shopping and attractions! You won't be dissapointed!!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Norwalk, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you for the OUTSTANDING rating and review of your recent stay with us. We're very thankful that you're a loyal and returning customer and pleased as can be to hear that you're enjoying all of our recent renovations and upgrades. It's also our pleasure to be able to offer THE best customer service available to all of our guests at ALL times!

We look forward to welcoming you back many more times in the future. Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millbury, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Spent 3 nights at this hotel 10 minutes from Kalahari where my daughters had a dance competition this past weekend. The hotel is completely re-modeled... new paint, new beds, carpet etc. Nothing to complain about in a new hotel :) right next door to the Dollar General so perfect if you need to run and grab something fast! Close drive to Kalahari and a ton of different restaurant options in the area. We ate across the street at the little Mexican place and it was great! Small breakfast every morning. The pool was a little chilly for our liking & the hot tub was not hot at all. We didn't mention it to anyone so maybe they could have fixed it for us but it wasn't a huge deal. We definitely would return when back in the area!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelnron05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Norwalk, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us. We're SO pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated all of the new renovations and amenities we're able to provide. It's great to hear that you appreciated our central and convenient location and that we've made a repeat customer out of you. Thank you, also, for bringing the pool and hot tub temperature to our attention. That is definitely something we'll keep an eye on and can easily adjust.

We hope to see you back again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwalk
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sandusky / Milan
9.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Norwalk Sandusky South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#7 of 35 in Sandusky
365 reviews
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sandusky South
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 3 in Norwalk
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Norwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Norwalk

Property: Best Western Norwalk
Address: 351 Milan Avenue, Norwalk, OH 44857-1159 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Norwalk)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Norwalk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Norwalk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Norwalk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BRAND NEW 100% RENOVATED GUEST ROOMS. Brand New Fitness Center, 77 HDTV Channels, Microwave/Fridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Norwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Norwalk Hotel Norwalk
Norwalk Best Western
Best Western Norwalk Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing