We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Norwalk
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Norwalk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 2, 2014

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is currently undergoing renovations, but we were not bothered at all by that. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and it was quiet. I would stay again with no hesitation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you'd come back again in the future. That says more about our staff, property, and amenities than any other marketing tools could.

We hope you'll come back and see us after the current renovations are complete. We think you'll be pleased with the AMAZING changes and upgrades!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (318)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 318 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

This was a decent hotel. The rooms were clean. Breakfast was late so we had to eat elsewhere. The staff said someone had not gotten it started the night before and so when we left the hotel, it was over and hour and a half past the time breakfast starts. I don't know if I would stay here again. I think you could get something comparable in the area for a better price.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Hipgina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Hello and thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay. Upon further investigation, it came to our attention that breakfast on this day was served on time. We believe that you may have left this review mistakenly for our property when it was, in fact, another property. At any rate, thank you for being a valued guest of Best Western. We hope you'll try our hotel out the next time you're in our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The price was right and the facility was just fine for the money. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. The kids were able to swim on a cold February night. The breakfast was okay but the location where it was served was quite small and crowded. Again, it was a place to get out of the cold and, in our opinion, it rates a bit higher than other places we have been to for the same price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 98softail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us. We're so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our rates to be competitive and of value. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the staff was very courteous. The only complaint I had was that the breakfast area was very small, however, they were in the process of remodeling it when we were there. I would recommend this as a nice hotel to stay in when you are in the Norwalk area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Donald O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us! We're so pleased that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed your time with us. As you indicated, we ARE in the process of remodeling and making the guest experience even more enjoyable. This will take some time, but we're convinced it will pay off for you and our future guests. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Pool was cloudy, room was not completely cleaned (found trash under the beds), water pressure wasn't the greatest, barking dog part of the night, breakfast was just okay this time. I was told they are now under new management, renovating the whole hotel, adding a fitness room, adding an elevator & will no longer allow pets. I am hoping this improves because the last stay was a lot better!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us. You're correct...we are under new ownership and management and have lots of improvements in store. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again and see the differences that we have planned!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Under renovation. Building supplies just laying around the 2nd entrance. Rooms were cleaned hastily and sloppy. Funk on toilet seat hinge. Couldn't see the bottom of the pool and hot tub. Hot tub had warm water. Won't be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Will L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us. I'm very sorry that your expectations weren't met--that's what we try to achieve with each and every guest. As you indicated, this hotel is under new ownership and management and we are making changes to deliver top-quality customer service to all of our guests. This will take some time, but we hope you give us another opportunity to prove to you our desire to continuously improve. We are committed to providing the best customer experience possible!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We have stayed at this Best Western several times throughout the last three years. It has new owners and the rooms are being updated. We had a new flat screen tv, refrigerator and microwave. The mattress and pillows had been updated as well. We had a wheelchair accessible room. The bathroom was large and easily to navigate. they have a drop down shower bench in the shower but you can also request a transfer bench or shower stool. Both are available for use and will be brought to your room on request. The rest of the room was really difficult to move around at all. You are pretty much confined to the area between the door and bed because the room is just too small for a wheelchair. Staff is friendly and helpful. Walls are thin and could hear the tv in the room next door every day at 4:30 am. Complimentary breakfast included waffles, biscuits and gravy, oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, muffins and rolls, yogurt, fruit, juices etc Coffee was available all day

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us and for offering fellow travelers such a thorough review! It's great to hear when guests, like yourselves, really appreciate the time, energy, and effort we're putting into making this the PREMIER hotel in the Norwalk area. Stay tuned for more great renovations and surprises. We look forward to welcoming you back many more times in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwalk
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Norwalk Sandusky South
9.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites
9.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#7 of 34 in Sandusky
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Waterpark
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sandusky / Milan
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 3 in Norwalk
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Norwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Norwalk

Address: 351 Milan Avenue, Norwalk, OH 44857-1159 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Norwalk)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Norwalk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Norwalk
Price Range: $101 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Norwalk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BRAND NEW 100% RENOVATED GUEST ROOMS. Brand New Fitness Center, 77 HDTV Channels, Microwave/Fridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Norwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Norwalk Hotel Norwalk
Norwalk Best Western
Best Western Norwalk Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing