We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western a good choice for Norwalk, OH stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Norwalk
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Norwalk
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Best Western a good choice for Norwalk, OH stay”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We have stayed at this Best Western several times throughout the last three years. It has new owners and the rooms are being updated. We had a new flat screen tv, refrigerator and microwave. The mattress and pillows had been updated as well. We had a wheelchair accessible room. The bathroom was large and easily to navigate. they have a drop down shower bench in the shower but you can also request a transfer bench or shower stool. Both are available for use and will be brought to your room on request. The rest of the room was really difficult to move around at all. You are pretty much confined to the area between the door and bed because the room is just too small for a wheelchair. Staff is friendly and helpful. Walls are thin and could hear the tv in the room next door every day at 4:30 am. Complimentary breakfast included waffles, biscuits and gravy, oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, muffins and rolls, yogurt, fruit, juices etc Coffee was available all day

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Norwalk, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us and for offering fellow travelers such a thorough review! It's great to hear when guests, like yourselves, really appreciate the time, energy, and effort we're putting into making this the PREMIER hotel in the Norwalk area. Stay tuned for more great renovations and surprises. We look forward to welcoming you back many more times in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    86
    30
    8
    4
See reviews for
139
48
11
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 20, 2013

very satisfied with service and hotel will gladly stay again Will recommend to others who are visiting the city. The hotel chain is very family oriented. Has lots to offerLook forward to being in the company of your hotel in the near future

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Norwalk, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Thank you, very much, for sharing your wonderful rating and review of your recent stay with us at the Best Western, Norwalk! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and even more excited that you'll be staying with us again in the future. We appreciate your loyalty and your business. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Very old and dated. Very old mattresses, sinks and shower do not drain, very noisy doors. This place in dire need of an update to rooms, beds, carpeting, sinks and tubs. On the bright side they do have good soap and Pantene Shampoo. Breakfast area is very skimpy, coffee was ok.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Norwalk, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us. As you may or may not know, we just recently took over ownership of this property and have a LOT of upgrades and improvements planned. It will take some time, but we're confident that we will have the #1 rated hotel in the area very soon. We hope that you'll take the chance to try us out again and see for yourself all the wonderful things we have planned for this property!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Staff not knowledgeable about basic services, such as check in and check out. Breakfast was terrible, so we went across the street to eat. The ONLY positive about this property is its location. Exercise room had NO working equipment. Bed was very uncomfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Norwalk, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Hello and thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us. I'm really sorry to hear that we didn't meet (and exceed) all of your expectations. As you might be aware, we just recently took ownership of this property and there is a LOT of improvements that need to be done and that we're in the process of doing. We hope that you'll come back again in the future and see for yourself what exceptional upgrades we have planned!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I travel a great deal and stay in a number of different properties, and unfortunately, this has to be the loudest hotel I have experienced. I am not sure if it is the age of the building but It is way too loud in the rooms for me. I am sensitive to noise and when you hear the TV from the other rooms in your room then that is a problem. DO NOT STAY ON THE BOTTOM FLOOR. It sounds like the upstairs people are going to come through the ceiling. The floors creek constantly and kept me up. I do not think it was the guests because I walked upstairs and could feel the dents and creeks and dips in the floor as I walked. Not sure if it a safety issue but there is definitely a problem. The staff was friendly but I just think the building is old and is showing its age. NOT for the traveler that likes peace and quiet at night.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Norwalk, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us. We just recently took ownership of this property and have some pretty extensive renovations and updates planned over the next several months. My hope is that you'll give us an opportunity to prove to you just how many great plans we have for this property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buffalo ny, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2013

stayed at this hotel in October. went to a race at summit motorsports park, thought it was over priced. not very clean and could use updates. other than it being convenient and the free breakfast not worth the money

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Norwalk, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time rate and review your recent stay with us. I'm disappointed to hear that we weren't able to exceed all of your expectations. As noted previously, we took ownership of this hotel just recently and are working hard to make some pretty major updates and changes. I'm hopeful that you'll choose to stay with us again in the future and I'm confident that you'll be very pleasantly surprised by all we have planned!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, MO
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The front desk staff was friendly and efficient. The rooms were clean and comfortable. There are restaurants and gas reasonably close. Nice stay for road weary travelers. It was a good value for the money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ironbird45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Norwalk, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
We're very happy to hear of your great experience with our hotel. It's also really great to hear that you found value in your stay and we hope to be able to serve you again in the future. Thanks for taking the time to rate and review your stay and for helping other potential guests that they will make the right choice in staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwalk
9.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sandusky / Milan
9.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#6 of 35 in Sandusky
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Norwalk Sandusky South
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 3 in Norwalk
42 reviews
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sandusky South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Norwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Norwalk

Property: Best Western Norwalk
Address: 351 Milan Avenue, Norwalk, OH 44857-1159 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Norwalk)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Norwalk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Norwalk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Norwalk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BRAND NEW 100% RENOVATED GUEST ROOMS. Brand New Fitness Center, 77 HDTV Channels, Microwave/Fridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Norwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Norwalk Hotel Norwalk
Norwalk Best Western
Best Western Norwalk Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing