We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Hotel for a weekend at Cedar Point!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of All American Inn & Suites Norwalk

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
All American Inn & Suites Norwalk
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Norwalk
Hillsboro, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel for a weekend at Cedar Point!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

We chose this hotel to be far enough away yet close to Cedar Point. All of the staff was very nice, the hotel and rooms were clean with no issues (though the carpet in the Jr Exec suite needs replaced, there is no microwave but one listed for the room). The breakfast was the best continental breakfast I've ever had- a very nice selection, including biscuits and gravy and cinnamon rolls. The beds were comfy and made for a good nights sleep but the neighbor could have not let his door slam shut a dozen times and that would have been great. Nice place to stay and we'll be back next trip to Sandusky!

Room Tip: If you are splurging to a Jacuzzi suite, don't bother with the balcony ones. The pool room is to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank terri913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at All American Inn & Suites Norwalk, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us an overwhelmingly positive review of your recent stay with us. We'll definitely take a look at the carpeting issue that you brought up as well as the amenities we have listed to make sure they match with what we actually have in each room.

Thanks for choosing to stay with us. We're THRILLED to hear that you'll be back again in the future. We can't wait to be of service to you and your family many more times to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    11
    8
    5
    10
See reviews for
16
5
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

Heather at the front desk provided my friends and I with excellent customer service! She went above and beyond to make sure my stay at All American inn & Suites was as comfortable as possible. She was the best part of my stay with All American Inn & Suites. Thank you very much for hiring her!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mm14399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at All American Inn & Suites Norwalk, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Wow--Heather seems to have quite the fan base out there! :) Thanks for sharing your positive interactions with her. We will be sure to pass your kind comments onto her. Thanks for choosing to stay with us. We know that you have a lot of options when it comes to choosing a hotel, so we really appreciate your business and loyalty. Come back and be our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Heather at the front desk is wonderful! I enjoyed her effort and her customer service. She made my stay lovely and easy. Thank you for hiring her!..........................................................................................................................................
.......................................

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at All American Inn & Suites Norwalk, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for letting us know what positive interaction you had with our staff. We will be sure to pass on your compliments to Heather. Thanks for choosing to stay with us--we hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Staff was very friendly and helpful! Rooms nice and clean. Indoor pool and hot tub, very nice. You could smell the chemicals, but not horrible. Breakfast had a limited selection, coffee was good. Overall a nice hotel. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandy101570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at All American Inn & Suites Norwalk, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to offer an amazing five-star rating and review of your recent stay with us. We're SO happy to hear that you had positive interactions with our amazing staff and that we were able to exceed your expectations. We're glad and proud to hear that you would stay with us again if given the opportunity. Hopefully, you'll be back to see us again soon--and thanks for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your business and loyalty!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Ohio
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

The front desk staff was extremely courteous throughout my stay, but this place is disgustingly filthy and smells awful. The floors were in obvious need of vacuum, the building seems musty, and very loud. Allows pets, but do not believe they are equipped to clean up after them. Very friendly staff, but that's all this place has going for it. There are several places with holes in the wall and 2 lights in my room did not work.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adeeperlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at All American Inn & Suites Norwalk, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us. I'm pleased to hear that you had positive interactions with our staff but saddened to hear that you found the cleanliness less than satisfactory. We will share your comments with our housekeeping staff and use them as a tool for training and continuous quality improvement. I should also note that we're planning some pretty major renovations and updates to this property in the near future. Hopefully, you will treat the negative issues you discussed as an isolated incident and give us the opportunity to serve your future lodging needs. We'd certainly appreciate your giving us another chance to prove our commitment to improvement!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

My wife and I were on a mini-honeymoon, celebrating our 50th anniversary. We had not made any reservations in advance, and were in the vicinity of Cedar Point in Sandusky Ohio. No rooms were available so we took a short detour south to Norwalk, Ohio. We came across the All American Inn & Suites and stopped in. The receptionist said only a few rooms were available, and only King size bed, which suited us fine. When stating the normal price, I gulped, and essentially said "no thanks". The receptionist asked what price range I would have preferred, I responded, and she said, "OK". Her demeanor was great, and quite welcoming. The room was very nice, as was the breakfast the next day. Great overnight.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank db4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at All American Inn & Suites Norwalk, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Congratulations on your 50th anniversary...wow, what a milestone! Hopefully, we played even a small role in the celebration and we're so thrilled that you chose to stay with us. We're glad that we were able to accommodate your needs for a price that you found valuable. Thanks for taking the time to rate and review your stay with us. We wish you many more years of marital blessings and hope to see you back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

My family and I was traveling and we stayed at this hotel and was very pleased. Upon pulling up the grounds looked clean very neat and it felt like home before we even got into the building. Upon getting out our truck and us walking in. We was greeted with a smiling face of the desk clerk (Melissa). Melissa was very helpful with general information. She even asked if she could help us with anything else. She is a awesome desk clerk and she made us feel at home. Very good person for this hotel. I want to thank the rest of the staff also for making our stay so comforting. The stay was very cheap and well worth it!! I want you to know I will be back and Melissa I hope to see you upon our return.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marsh l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at All American Inn & Suites Norwalk, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you for the outstanding five-star rating and review of your recent stay with us! We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, our property, and all of the amenities we have to offer. Our staff is certainly the pride of our business and it's great to hear when they're recognized for their outstanding service.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to being of service to you again on a future visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwalk
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Norwalk
BEST WESTERN Norwalk
#1 of 3 in Norwalk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sandusky / Milan
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 3 in Norwalk
3.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sandusky South
8.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#3 of 35 in Sandusky
4.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
4.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All American Inn & Suites Norwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All American Inn & Suites Norwalk

Property: All American Inn & Suites Norwalk
Address: 415 Milan Avenue, Norwalk, OH 44857
Location: United States > Ohio > Norwalk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Norwalk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — All American Inn & Suites Norwalk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under new ownership and management! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your All American Inn & Suites Norwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All American Inn And Suites Norwalk
All American Inn & Suites Norwalk Hotel Norwalk
All American Hotel Norwalk
All American Norwalk
All American Inn & Suites Norwalk Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing