We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“My Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of All American Inn & Suites Norwalk

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
All American Inn & Suites Norwalk
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Norwalk
Dover, Ohio
2 reviews
“My Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

I often stay here while working in the area. Very quiet, and friendly staff. Beds could use updating, but comfortable. Clean and quiet. This site is also close to Cedar Point, Cleveland, and other areas.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at All American Inn & Suites Norwalk, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay--and even more, thank you for being a loyal guest! We have some exciting changes planned in the upcoming months that we think you'll be very pleased with. Thank you for your business and we can't wait to be of service to you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    11
    8
    5
    10
See reviews for
16
5
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

we recently stayed here over the past wkend and upon check in it was a little loud due to the people in the lobby here but Heidi was very apologetic and explained to us that they group was waiting for a shuttle and would be leaving shortly. Great customer service skills even with the other desk clerk. Breakfast was good maybe add a few more items but other than that it was good. Rooms were decent could use an upgrade and the pool was nice and warm. We enjoyed our stay and will be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank twinie1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at All American Inn & Suites Norwalk, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our OUTSTANDING customer service. We always look for ways to improve our property and amenities so your comments regarding the breakfast are well-taken. Also, look for some exciting improvements to the property itself in the coming months!

Thanks again for allowing us to serve your lodging needs. We appreciate your business and can't wait to welcome you back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

i stay in hotels often and was in the norwalk area so i went to check out the all american inn. i was welcomed with a smile by heather and i believe she was training a new person melinda...i think... but anyways the two of them made me feel right at home. it was a fast check in and for the price of $69 you couldnt go wrong. the rooms seemed just a little outdated, but i was informed they will be doing a remodel as they are under new owners so i will for sure come back after to chek it out. It came with a heated indoor pool and hot tub and a breakfast as a single mother of 3 children this was perfect! The customer service i recieved from both ladies was one to remember. As a customer its nice to feel appreceation.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kaylee h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at All American Inn & Suites Norwalk, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us. It's great to hear that you had such a great experience with our staff--and you're right--we are under new ownership and management and there are lots of good things to come. We hope to see you back very soon! Until then, safe travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed over to watch drag races at Norwalk. Front desk very polite and helpful. She recommended the biscuits & gravy & I went for seconds! Saw lots of vintage cars & assumed lots of partying, etc. Slept very well, no noise at all! Room adequate & clean for cost. Need hot sauce for boiled eggs! Would return again. Very close to track.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos92966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at All American Inn & Suites Norwalk, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to offer such a complimentary rating and review of your recent stay with us! We're so pleased that you found the accommodations to have exceeded your expectations and, especially, that you found the location to be so convenient to the raceway. We can't wait to welcome you back the next time you're in our area--and we'll work on making sure we have some hot sauce for you the next time you visit! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This was one of the worst places we have ever stayed. Room very dissapointing. Micowave and fridge dirty inside and out,Tub dirty hardly any hot water.toilet loud and runs forever, bed lumpy and very uncomfortable, pool and hot tub gross black mold around the top and hot tub didnt work right. I will never stay here again. Clean the place up!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tnt4ever1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at All American Inn & Suites Norwalk, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us. I'm very sorry that we weren't able to meet all of your expectations. One of the things that you (and other prospective customers) should know is that we just took over ownership and management of this property. We are working hard to improve the property and have great plans for the future. We are also training and re-training our staff as they, unfortunately, slipped into some very bad habits before we took the property over.

My hope is that you'll treat this most recent stay as an isolated incident and that you'll give us another shot in the future to prove to you how serious we are about cleaning up and renovating this particular property. Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Norwalk hotels

Mayfield Hts, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

This used to be a decent place in Nov 2012. Stayed here Aug 2013, and its terrible. Torn curtains so you can see outside (no way to get them to close because the drape rod is broken too). Switched to another room with nice drapes and valance to have privacy but the door did not have a safety lock nor did the Air Conditioner work!
Was told that the owner left, and that they were waiting until Winter to become a franchise. They didn't plan on fixing anything since they would have to re-do everything like the franchise would want them to again in winter. They even made me pay for my room! Honestly would have been better off sleeping in the car! Not to mention that there was a horrible smell in the hallways. The staff was friendly but sorry to say this hotel is a dump. I will never stay here again. AAA - better think twice about how many stars they give because I wouldn't give them ONE!

Room Tip: Don't choose any here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at All American Inn & Suites Norwalk, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback and comments regarding your recent stay with us. I'm happy that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful; however, I'm saddened to learn that we weren't able to meet (or exceed) all of your expectations.

It is true that we just took over the management of this property a couple of months ago. It is also true that we have some pretty great plans to update and renovate this property. I hope that you'll consider your most recent visit with us as isolated and come back and stay with us again in the future. I think you will be pleasantly surprised the next time you choose to stay with us. Until then, travel safely!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

I want say thank you to the employees for being so polite and helpful.I especially want to thank the young lady of color i think her name was Dakita,she was so polite from the time she made my reservation till the day we checked out.We stayed 4 night's and 5 days after traveling 9hrs from tennessee .The pool was a good size,the hot tub needs a little attention ,and the pool water also ,my debit card was overcharged but the breakfast was good and the bed slept great.I would stay there again because a employee went out if her way to get me a microwave and even houskeeping was very pleasant.Thanks for being so polite to this southern girl.See ya next year,patricia dixon.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patriciasandydixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at All American Inn & Suites Norwalk, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
We're SO happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff was friendly and helpful to you. Our strong commitment to outstanding customer service is the hallmark of our successful small business.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we can't wait to serve you again on a future visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwalk
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Norwalk
BEST WESTERN Norwalk
#1 of 3 in Norwalk
4.5 of 5 stars 254 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 3 in Norwalk
3.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sandusky South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sandusky / Milan
4.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky
9.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 35 in Sandusky
4.0 of 5 stars 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All American Inn & Suites Norwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All American Inn & Suites Norwalk

Property: All American Inn & Suites Norwalk
Address: 415 Milan Ave, Norwalk, OH 44857-2601
Location: United States > Ohio > Norwalk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Norwalk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — All American Inn & Suites Norwalk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under new ownership and management! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TravelClick, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your All American Inn & Suites Norwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All American Inn And Suites Norwalk
All American Inn & Suites Norwalk Hotel Norwalk
All American Hotel Norwalk
All American Norwalk
All American Inn & Suites Norwalk Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing