We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very polite&helpful.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of All American Inn & Suites Norwalk

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
All American Inn & Suites Norwalk
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Norwalk
1 review
“Very polite&helpful.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

I want say thank you to the employees for being so polite and helpful.I especially want to thank the young lady of color i think her name was Dakita,she was so polite from the time she made my reservation till the day we checked out.We stayed 4 night's and 5 days after traveling 9hrs from tennessee .The pool was a good size,the hot tub needs a little attention ,and the pool water also ,my debit card was overcharged but the breakfast was good and the bed slept great.I would stay there again because a employee went out if her way to get me a microwave and even houskeeping was very pleasant.Thanks for being so polite to this southern girl.See ya next year,patricia dixon.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patriciasandydixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at All American Inn & Suites Norwalk, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
We're SO happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff was friendly and helpful to you. Our strong commitment to outstanding customer service is the hallmark of our successful small business.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we can't wait to serve you again on a future visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    11
    8
    5
    10
See reviews for
16
5
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Andover, CT
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Although the hotel needs updating (curtains a little ripped, carpet older), it was clean and comfortable. AC, shower, jacuzzi worked well and were clean. Bed was very comfortable and the place was quiet, so we had a great night's sleep. The pool needed vacuuming, but was otherwise clean and refreshing, with plenty of towels available. The immediate area has services and restaurants, so that was convenient. This was a stop-over for us on the way to a wedding, and worked very well. Good value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CFDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at All American Inn & Suites Norwalk, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us. As you may know, this property has recently been taken over by new owners and many (if not all) of the issues you raised in your review will be taken care of in very short order. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and really appreciate your business. We hope to be able to serve your lodging needs again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Terrible experience from the time I checked in until I checked out. Common area we used to access our room smelled disgusting. Room was pretty nasty, most notably the bathroom and the hotel charged my card debit card 8 times the amount due for my entire stay preventing me from accessing much needed funds during my business trip. Front desk explanation for the overcharging of my card was "that happens all the time here". Unacceptable and the "Manager" will not return any messages or phone calls.

Never again!

Room Tip: The only other hotel in that town is managed by the same person, stay away!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at All American Inn & Suites Norwalk, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
i am terribly sorry for the inconveniences that you experienced during your recent stay at our hotel. We just took ownership of this hotel less than a week ago and have identified the smell issue and are working to resolve it (as well as cleaning up the property in general). I also believe that the transfer of ownership is what has been causing the credit/debit card issues that we've been hearing about. I have spoken to the General Manager of this property and she has assured me that each an every person affected by this credit/debit card issue will be spoken with and the issues resolved to the best of our ability and to the customers' satisfaction.

Please know that we are working to resolve A LOT of issues that we inherited when purchasing this property and that these issues are NOT, at all, acceptable to us either. Thank you for you for bringing this to our attention and your continued patience as we work through these issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Norwalk hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwalk
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Norwalk
BEST WESTERN Norwalk
#1 of 3 in Norwalk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sandusky / Milan
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sandusky South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 3 in Norwalk
3.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
8.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#3 of 35 in Sandusky
4.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
4.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All American Inn & Suites Norwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All American Inn & Suites Norwalk

Property: All American Inn & Suites Norwalk
Address: 415 Milan Ave, Norwalk, OH 44857-2601
Location: United States > Ohio > Norwalk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Norwalk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — All American Inn & Suites Norwalk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under new ownership and management! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TravelClick, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your All American Inn & Suites Norwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All American Inn And Suites Norwalk
All American Inn & Suites Norwalk Hotel Norwalk
All American Hotel Norwalk
All American Norwalk
All American Inn & Suites Norwalk Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing