We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such relaxation...!!”

The Victorian Lady Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Norwalk
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Victorian Lady Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 3 Norwalk B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 15, 2012

My fiance and I went away for our 5-year anniversary to enjoy some downtime. We had purchased a two-night stay through Living Social. We stayed in the Victorian Garden Room -- mostly because it was large and because I liked the blue/gold coloring. We got exactly what we wanted! The room was beautifully decorated and luxuriously appointed -- with some modern "spoilings," such as a jacuzzi tub, wi-fi, and private shower.

Our room was quiet (although the bed creaked quite a bit with simple movements), the bed was very comfortable to sleep in, and overall it was a wonderful stay. The hosts were gracious and accommodating, and appeared to really love what they do. It definitely shows! The breakfasts were varied and appropriately hot or cold, all set out on an ornately decorated dining table.

The weather was rainy, so we didn't get to enjoy the ambiance of the downtown area, but just being in our room relaxing was fine by us.

This is defnitely a great place to stay if you want to get away from the craziness of your everyday life. Just give Paul and Vickie a call at 419-660-9860, and they'll set you up for a relaxing getaway!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelBuff17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
There are newer reviews for The Victorian Lady Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 18 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2012

We bought a Living Social deal for this B&B. The house is beautifully decorated. We stayed in the Victorian Garden Suite with a two person jacuzzi. Definetly a comfortable and relaxing stay. Breakfast was good. Hopefully, we can make a return visit soon.

Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank StewartFan1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

This was our second stay at The Victorian Lady B&B. The house itself is beautiful and the woodwork incredible. The Rutherford B Hayes house and museum is about 45 minutes away and is definitely worth the drive. Once we completed our tour we drove to the Fireland's Winery in Sandusky (about 35 minutes) - they have something to suit everyone's taste and the prices just can't be beat. Once we finished our winetasting we returned to The Victorian Lady (about 30 mins), and, after a day of sightseeing we were very happy to relax in the double jacuzzi tub with a glass of wine.

Vickie had a special going (not sure if they run this all the time or not) but we were able to purchase a gift certificate at a greatly reduced price at the time of checkout. We're already looking forward to our next visit!

Room Tip: The Victorian Garden Suite has a wonderful double jacuzzi.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bbtrips75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We bought a Living Social deal and used it at Victorian Lady B&B for a well-needed getaway- only an hour from Cleveland. We had the best 2 nights of rest there, followed by delicious breakfast each morning. The owners/caretaker were very accommodating for a diet restriction with each of the meals planned.

Room Tip: We were in the Biltmore Suite- enough room for 2 with a clawfoot tub in private bathroom!
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amykraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We bought a Living Social deal and stayed here for our anniversary. We loved the house and our room - everything was decorated so beautifully! The house was very quiet even though it was full that weekend. We stayed in March and there really isn't much to do around Norwalk in the Winter (early Spring), especially when there's snow on the ground. The house was very inviting and we spent much of the weekend just relaxing and enjoying the fireplaces in the house.

The breakfasts were very good. They didn't have Splenda for the coffee. (Bring your own if you like Splenda.) We didn't see hardly anyone who worked at the B&B, which was fine, but when we wanted a recommendation on what to do in the area we weren't sure who to ask.

The only complaint we had was that we had no water the first night we were there. I was looking forward to getting in the tub but never got a chance to. I let the water run for about 10-15 minutes and gave up; it never got warm. Found out at breakfast the next morning that another couple ran out of water halfway through filling their tub. We never found out what happened, but had hot water that morning for showers.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cdp7227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights at The Victorian Lady and had the best time! We traveled with 2 other couples on our annual B&B weekend getaway. On the way over, we spent a couple hours in Milan at the Melon Festival and walking the city - what a quaint town and such beautiful homes to see! We had dinner at Berry's downtown Norwalk and were not disappointed. Breakfast both mornings was delicious - fresh fruit cup, fresh juice, and a hot meal. We had dinner at the inn one night, too, which was very good.

The location is perfect for a day trip to the islands. We drove through Marblehead and then caught the ferry to Kelly's Island, taking our bikes. We had a wonderful time - biking around the island was easy. There is also a bike path within a mile of the B&B that runs alongside the RR track. It was beautiful to ride through.

All bedrooms were on the second floor and the flight of steps weren't too bad. The B&B had several common rooms on the first floor which were tastefully decorated. We were able to play cards in one of the rooms in the evening - the hosts were very accommodating to our needs. We also enjoyed sitting on the front porch and talking. The grounds are beautiful - lots of flowers. We really enjoyed our stay and would stay here again!

Room Tip: The Graham Suite was delightful - spacious, good view of the street, large bathroom with jacuzzi.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rmksmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2011

As we took our tour of the Victorian Lady, we were in childlike awe. This house truly took us back to another place and time. We experienced all the finer things in life, from the gourmet dining on fine china, to the beautiful antiques. The room we slept in was beyond our imagination. It had a lovely fire place and a bed with a feather top. It was one of the best nights sleep we have ever had away from home. Our gracious host and hostess covered every detail to make our stay comfortable. The center of town is a lovely place to get a bite to eat and browse at quaint antique shops. The Victorian Lady is the perfect place for a romantic weekend get away.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alicerybicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwalk
2.5 mi away
Best Western Norwalk
Best Western Norwalk
#1 of 3 in Norwalk
306 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sandusky / Milan
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 3 in Norwalk
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sandusky South
6.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Milan
19 reviews
6.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Victorian Lady Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Victorian Lady Bed & Breakfast

Address: 175 West Main Street, Norwalk, OH 44857-1925
Location: United States > Ohio > Norwalk
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Norwalk
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
The Victorian Lady Bed & Breakfast Norwalk, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing