We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Winery at Wolf Creek

The Winery at Wolf Creek
Ranked #1 of 8 things to do in Norton
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Akron, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

Even if I can't stay to relax, I do stop to pick up a few bottles of BlueBerrry wine. One of their best.. Vignoles is wonderful too, when they have it. Beautifully set on top of the hill, overlooking the water. The annex is luxurious. And try the Wine and Chocolate pairings. You will be pleasantly SURPRISED !

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barb T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    34
    4
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, Ohio
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“What a beautiful winery and great wines!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

My family went to the winery in the fall. We brought a picnic lunch and sampled the wines. The winery had a corn maze which my son loved. It is a very relaxing place to spend a few hours.

Helpful?
Thank CheriS0913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WineryatWolfCreek, Manager at The Winery at Wolf Creek, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit to the winery! We are a family-friendly winery with plenty of things to do outside after sampling the wine including; feeding the resident goats, a friendly game of cornhole, or walking down the hill to the reservoir to enjoy the view. We do not, however have a corn maze. We have lots of grape vines but they don't make the best mazes! We do hope that you will come back and visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

We have been to the Winery a few times now and always have a good time. The setting is so serene. You can enjoy your wine inside or outside. You can bring your own food, call for takeout or purchase light snacks( Cheese, crackers and chocolates) to enhance your wine tasting. If you take a walk down to the lake you can see the goats and wildflowers on the walking trails. The most recent time we went they even had live music outside on the deck. They also have games to play to keep younger kids or the young at heart active during your trip.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Nice experience! Great to do with friends.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

The wine, the outdoors. Nice place to go when you want to get away for an afternoon or weekend to get in touch with wine and nature.

Helpful?
Thank Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
102 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A Real Favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

This place is great - Bring your picnic and enjoy their wine - You can sit inside, out on the patio, or take a walk down the hill to a pinic table. Looks out over a lake - Great place for a group. We go here about 4 time a year.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Winery at Wolf Creek also viewed

 

Been to The Winery at Wolf Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing