We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BridgePointe Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Northwood
Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank TAMMIE S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 226 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2012

I was was very disappointed that fter staying at this hotel once a month for over two years that the staff person did not have the authority to give me my usual business rate. She referred me to the manager. Also, my usual room size was not available and she offered me a king or two queen. I accepted if they were the same cost. The next morning the staff person told me that my credit card had already been charged and I would have to meet with the manager in the afternoon. The original staff person explaned to the manager that I had been given a larger room so I should be satisfied with the increase in the cost. There was no negotiation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank DIANEZEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Poor quality of rooms and hallways, which need serious updating. Cleanliness could be improved. Hallway and floors/carpeting need serious updates. Good value, good location, staff very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
2  Thank ToledoTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Initial check-in was a little bumpy - was quick enough, but the wrong rate was charged initially, and the first room I was given had someone else's stuff in it. The front desk corrected both issues promptly and the remainder of the stay was without incident. The room was comfortable and the breakfast options fine.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank TR-DAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
BROOK PARK
11
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Our room was very clean. The mattress was extremely comfortable. I wish I had the same mattress at home. The only problem we came across was our white socks were dirty from the carpet.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

After driving 15 hours with two children, we stayed at this disgusting Baymont Hotel. Upon arrival, my children wanted to shower but we had towels with blood all over them! I took the one that had the most blood on it downstairs to the manager who completely blew it off and acted like it was acceptable. His response "oh did you want new towels?"... well gee, since its not MY blood on them, I'd think so. He tells me he's going to bring fresh towels and brings ONE towel to the room. Seriously this is a joke right?
There was debris and dust all over the vents, corners of the bathroom had debris in them, carpet is old and smells moldy... downright NASTY and not what I'd expect...
The kicker for me... I sent an email to the corportate office, and both emails went without so much as a phone call back. I called and asked to have a supervisor contact me... the manager of the hotel calls me and proceeds to tell me I was stupid for not asking for more towels... because that's MY job, correct? Never again... and clearly Baymont doesn't care that their name is on such a gross place. They lost my business.

Room Tip: find another hotel... unless you want bloody towel and a filthy room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northwoodbaymont, Front Office Manager at BridgePointe Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Guest checked in some time in the evening and before entering in the pool showed me the fresh blood on a bath mat, apologised the guest and took new clean bathmat to the guest room and apologise again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

The staff was very friendly and rooms were clean. The best part was the free breakfast in the morning. There was a huge variety and you could even make your own waffles! I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northwood
2.9 mi away
Park Inn Toledo
Park Inn Toledo
#10 of 17 in Toledo
864 reviews
4.3 mi away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn East
Comfort Inn East
#5 of 5 in Oregon
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Oregon
104 reviews
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo South
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Toledo / Oregon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BridgePointe Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BridgePointe Inn & Suites

Address: 2600 Lauren Ln, I-75 Exit 198 OR I-80/90 exit 64 North to Exit 198, Northwood, OH 43619-7503 (Formerly Toledo Baymont Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Ohio > Northwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Northwood
Price Range: $60 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — BridgePointe Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the only hotel situated directly in the middle of all the area has to offer. The hotel is extraordinarily close to many area attractions; such as The Huntington Center (Concerts and Toledo Walleye Hockey), Fifth-Third Field (Toledo Mudhens Baseball), The Seagate Convention Center, Toledo Museum of Art, Imagination Station, and The Toledo Zoo. We are newly renovated in 2010 with Brand new Simmons mattresses, Dubious furniture, carpet, tiles, paint, light fixtures, & granite counter tops. We offer a deluxe continental hot breakfast buffet, W/USA today, Indoor heated pool & hot tub, fitness room, business center, WIFI, meeting room, and we are pet friendly. We are also only 15 minutes from Toledo Express Airport and 45 minutes from Detroit Metro Airport. We also have easy access to I-75, I-280, I-80/I-90, and I-475. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your BridgePointe Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Toledo / Perrysburg
Baymont Inn & Suites Toledo / Perrysburg Hotel Northwood
Baymont Inn Northwood
Northwood Baymont Inn
BridgePointe Inn & Suites Northwood, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing