We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our stay at Baymont” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BridgePointe Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BridgePointe Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Northwood
A TripAdvisor Member
“Our stay at Baymont”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Our room was very clean. The mattress was extremely comfortable. I wish I had the same mattress at home. The only problem we came across was our white socks were dirty from the carpet.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    32
    29
    22
    73
See reviews for
66
33
16
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Riley, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

After driving 15 hours with two children, we stayed at this disgusting Baymont Hotel. Upon arrival, my children wanted to shower but we had towels with blood all over them! I took the one that had the most blood on it downstairs to the manager who completely blew it off and acted like it was acceptable. His response "oh did you want new towels?"... well gee, since its not MY blood on them, I'd think so. He tells me he's going to bring fresh towels and brings ONE towel to the room. Seriously this is a joke right?
There was debris and dust all over the vents, corners of the bathroom had debris in them, carpet is old and smells moldy... downright NASTY and not what I'd expect...
The kicker for me... I sent an email to the corportate office, and both emails went without so much as a phone call back. I called and asked to have a supervisor contact me... the manager of the hotel calls me and proceeds to tell me I was stupid for not asking for more towels... because that's MY job, correct? Never again... and clearly Baymont doesn't care that their name is on such a gross place. They lost my business.

Room Tip: find another hotel... unless you want bloody towel and a filthy room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northwoodbaymont, Front Office Manager at BridgePointe Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Guest checked in some time in the evening and before entering in the pool showed me the fresh blood on a bath mat, apologised the guest and took new clean bathmat to the guest room and apologise again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Northwood hotels

Rockford, ILlinois, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

The staff was very friendly and rooms were clean. The best part was the free breakfast in the morning. There was a huge variety and you could even make your own waffles! I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Saint Louis, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

The staff and management at The Baymont Inn, Northwood/Toledo ,Ohio were absolutely wonderful to us. There were approximately 10 Johnson Families (ours) staying on the week-end of June 29 - July 1, 2012 and we all were well treated. When our families ran a bit late at the great Continental Breakfast, the staff and management were courteous and did not seem bothered at all. Instead, they continued to make sure that refills were available.

You can be assured that The Johnsons will always reserve rooms at Baymont Northwood. That is if it's alright with Baymont.
Thank you and Thank you very much, Baymont.
A very satisfied customer, Lena Edwards.

Room Tip: I prefer the room on the opposite end of the Lobby, The rooms are closer to the back entrance and mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lena E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a night in May 2012 and was very satisfied. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast in particular that was included in this price was sumptuous with a variety of items to choose from.. Overall, it was worth the value and I would certainly consider staying at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Worth the Price!
See more room tips
Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Ida D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

Once again my stay was truly everything i come to expect from this hotel! Value , clean rooms and the friendliest staff!! When I'm in town it's the only hotel for me!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1vegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwood, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

The hotel was very reasonably priced. The staff is very accomodating. I had an on-line class for college while I was there and the staff worked very hard to see that their computer would open all the necessary documents I needed to view and complete my class work. Hotel was clean. They had a nice complimentary breakfast. I made use of their fitness room, pool, and hot tub. Their beds were very comfortable with soft fluffy pillows. They also had a Moody's Coney Island Diner within walking distance from hotel which had good food. I will stay there again if in the area. :)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carol s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northwood
2.8 mi away
Park Inn Toledo
Park Inn Toledo
#8 of 17 in Toledo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
4.3 mi away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Oregon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Toledo / Oregon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BridgePointe Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BridgePointe Inn & Suites

Property: BridgePointe Inn & Suites
Address: 2600 Lauren Lane, I-75 Exit 198 OR I-80/90 exit 64 North to Exit 198, Northwood, OH 43619 (Formerly Toledo Baymont Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Ohio > Northwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Northwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BridgePointe Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the only hotel situated directly in the middle of all the area has to offer. The hotel is extraordinarily close to many area attractions; such as The Huntington Center (Concerts and Toledo Walleye Hockey), Fifth-Third Field (Toledo Mudhens Baseball), The Seagate Convention Center, Toledo Museum of Art, Imagination Station, and The Toledo Zoo. We are newly renovated in 2010 with Brand new Simmons mattresses, Dubious furniture, carpet, tiles, paint, light fixtures, & granite counter tops. We offer a deluxe continental hot breakfast buffet, W/USA today, Indoor heated pool & hot tub, fitness room, business center, WIFI, meeting room, and we are pet friendly. We are also only 15 minutes from Toledo Express Airport and 45 minutes from Detroit Metro Airport. We also have easy access to I-75, I-280, I-80/I-90, and I-475. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your BridgePointe Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Toledo / Perrysburg Hotel Northwood
Baymont Inn And Suites Toledo / Perrysburg
Baymont Inn Northwood
Northwood Baymont Inn
BridgePointe Inn & Suites Northwood, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing