We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Custard”

Rosati's Frozen Custard
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Northfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Restaurant details
Cleveland
Level Contributor
247 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Best Custard”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

This place is amazing. We've been here before and it's never been bad. There are only 2 regular flavors: vanilla and chocolate. But, every day they have at least one special flavor. On our day it was coconut lime and it was great. They have other treats as well. There's no indoor seating but there's a small gazebo in a little green area out back along with some picnic tables. It was incredibly hot on the day we visited and they also gave out free cups of ice cold water, which was much appreciated. They even, no questions asked, replaced my 4 year old's cone when she dropped it. We found the special flavor schedule on their website and we'll definitely be coming back to try a few.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LexiV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    6
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Custard”
Reviewed May 19, 2012

We love to stop here when driving Rt 82 for our errands. The best soft serve frozen custard-no low fat here! Its more economical to buy the "to go" quarts but then you also loose some of the soft serve consistency when you store in your freezer. Enjoy!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bsir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome ice cream”
Reviewed May 7, 2011

This place has awesome frozen custard. Our kids love their chocolate, not too adventurous. The sea salt carmel is to die for!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rach63444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potenza, Italy
Level Contributor
170 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Real frozen custard”
Reviewed July 24, 2009

The first thing you notice as you drive up is the large cone on the marque and it brings back visions of custard stands from 20 or 30 years ago. Once you taste their frozen custard no other "soft serve" will do. They serve their custard scooped onto a cone or made into various delights with daily specials and new flavors.

There is plenty of parking and you walk up to the window. Behind is a small park with shaded seating.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BrunoAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed May 4, 2009

They have some of the greatest custard around. The traditional flavors are available every day but each day there is also a special flavor. Sunday is Higbees Malted Chocolate. Ball teams can crowd the windows right after a game but there's plenty of parking and a nice gazebo area to sit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank travelingmomOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosati's Frozen Custard also viewed

 

Been to Rosati's Frozen Custard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing