We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must See”

Hard Rock Rocksino Northfield Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The Hard Rock Rocksino Northfield Park is Cleveland's premiere Gaming, Dining and Entertainment destination. In addition to bringing more than 2,200 of the latest VLT (video lottery terminal) games, the Rocksino rocks a 2,600 capacity Hard Rock Live theater, a 300-seat comedy club and a Hard Rock Cafe with its own performance stage.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Reviewed December 8, 2014

Exciting place good vibe. More game then you can play but don't expect to win the house wins most of the time. Go for the fun of playing. Good entertainment and music. Bernie's is a must fine dining and good food.

Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
Thank Janice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockRocksino, Social Media Specialist at Hard Rock Rocksino Northfield Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2014

Hi Janice,
Thanks so much for the high review and four star rating! We work diligently to provide an energetic atmosphere and great gaming environment, so to hear that you enjoyed your last visit so immensely makes us happy. Please come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,781)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"slot machines"
in 124 reviews
"players club"
in 27 reviews
"concert venue"
in 39 reviews
"great casino"
in 52 reviews
"northeast ohio"
in 26 reviews
"fun night"
in 30 reviews
"cleveland area"
in 39 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 26 reviews
"harvest buffet"
in 34 reviews
"hardrock"
in 71 reviews
"games"
in 159 reviews
"velvet"
in 34 reviews
"comedy"
in 29 reviews
"smoking"
in 38 reviews
"employees"
in 58 reviews
"memorabilia"
in 48 reviews
"excitement"
in 25 reviews
Filter

2,378 - 2,382 of 2,782 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2014

Great fun, value, exciting for everyone even if your not a big gambler! There's restaurants, bars , bands, and sports on their big screens too :)

Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
Thank dominickm158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockRocksino, Social Media Specialist at Hard Rock Rocksino Northfield Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2014

Hi Dominick!
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review and positive feedback! We appreciate the compliment and recognition of all the we have to offer (restaurants, bars, entertainment, etc). Hope to see you back here again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2014

Easy to find, great parking area. Well lit at night. Machines very easy to play. The help is more than happy to assist. Very clean bathrooms and an overall great Casino!! The food is great too !!

Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
Thank maryjow137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockRocksino, Social Media Specialist at Hard Rock Rocksino Northfield Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2014

Hi Maryjo!
Thanks so much for your complimentary review! It makes me so happy that you find our location, cleanliness, parking, restrooms, etc. so to your liking. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2014

Kosar's is a big winner in our book. Ate there for the first time tonight and was very surprised at the quality of the food, the ambience, the wait staff, and the prices. If you gamble at the Rocksino you can earn food credits which is a plus. I had the Shrimp Scampi was beyond delicious and the serving was HUGE - will have enough for a lunch for me and hubby. Hubby had their steak special and it was a fantastic cut in a Bernaise sauce with mushrooms and out of this world -- tender, tasty and again HUGE! Bread was served first (pretzel-type roll, and two others that I never got to try cause hubby got to them first -- he loved them. Three types of spread too. Then they DO have a salad bar and it included chicken and dumplings (all you can eat on the entire salad bar) and the whole bar was very well stocked.

Then we both ordered drinks -- I had a special drink that I like of my own design and it was made to perfection and my hubby had a glass of their special Merlot which he said was really good.

When the meals came, truly our eyes were bulging they were so large. Obviously no room for dessert - we were stuffed and I did get a doggie bag. Our waitress was phenomenal -- if you are lucky enough to get gorgeous and sweet SHARANE, you will have gotten a winner. Very helpful and knowledgeable and very attentive. Will ask for her again.

The diners were of all types and no one was rowdy, we were seated right away and the hostess was awful nice. The whole restaurant was awesome. And our waitress said, yes, you could stop in for just dessert (which is a must she said because they have a terrific dessert menu) and coffee if you wanted. No problem.

The price was not that bad considering the menu ran from about $25 to $45, depending on what you ordered of course and we were so glad we did not order an appetizer due to the size of the entree.

If you read a so-so review, I am guessing the people just were not either used to an upscale restaurant or they were just overly fussy because we love to eat out and we now count this as one of the top restaurants close to downtown Cleveland or our hometown of Aurora.

Thanks Bernie for putting this great spot in our favorite casino!

Aurora, OH retirees

Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockRocksino, Social Media Specialist at Hard Rock Rocksino Northfield Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2014

Hi!
Thank you SO much for such a detailed review of Kosar's! We were flattered by your compliments! I will be sure to pass the message along to Sharane's Manager, so that she gets the recognition she deserves.

Can't wait to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2014

The food was terrific and the atmosphere in the private room was wonderful. Well worth the price. This was a family holiday celebration.

Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
1  Thank elaine65652016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockRocksino, Social Media Specialist at Hard Rock Rocksino Northfield Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2014

Hi!
Thanks so much for the compliments about Kosar's! I will be sure to pass them along to the manager. It's so important that our guests enjoy the experience they have there, and that you had a great time for your family holiday celebration makes US smile. Please come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Rocksino Northfield Park also viewed

 
Northfield, OH
 

Been to Hard Rock Rocksino Northfield Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing