We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again”
Review of All Fired Up

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
All Fired Up
Cuisines: American, Bar, Barbecue, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Never again”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

The service was horrible and our waitress screwed up our entire order because she was too concerned with the customers at the bar and she wasn't the bartender. Witnessed threw the open kitchen window extremely unsanitary procedures done by staff; touching face and hair and then touching french fries (we didn't eat those). I will never again visit this restaurant nor recommend it to anyone. Eat at your own risk.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Cmg248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    7
    6
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great lunch at a great price!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Our friends, my wife and I decided to give "All Fired Up" a visit last week. We were very pleasantly surprised at both the menu choices and the great pricing.

The luncheon specials consisted of several choices of sandwiches and either fresh made chips or fries. My wife ordered the pulled pork sandwich and our friends and I ordered the chicken sandwiches (two barbecued and one grilled). The food came quickly and was nice and hot.

My wife's sandwich was terrific! Lots of pork and just enough sauce as to make for a neat meal without dripping all over the place. My grilled chicken was well seasoned, moist and very tasty. Both the home made chips and the fries were really great, as well. A side of cole slaw finished off the meal.

Our friends each had the barbecue chicken sandwich, one with fries and one with chips. Both were very pleased with their choices and we all decided that we would return.

This place has reopened under new ownership and has a very nice variety of both lunch and dinner items on the menu, including Lake Erie perch, which is a favorite of mine. We will definitely return for another visit. And soon!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank joelsk44039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome burgers!!!”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

If you want a 1/2 lb burger cooked anyway you want it, check out this place!! Huge burgers cooked to perfection!! They have specials everyday. Make sure to check out the Sunday special, prime rib. Nice decor and great atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wenturtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Baby back ribs”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

The first time we ate here the ribs were excellent. But second time we went there to order them , they weren't that good. In fact I have my doubts if they were baby back ribs. They were much to fatty and gristly in my opinion. We asked the waitress if they were indeed baby back ribs and not the St. Louis style ribs. She assured us they were baby backs. We only ate a few of these and took the rest home because it was too much to deal with at the restaurant. The next day we warmed them in the microwave and tried them, but ended up throwing them away. way too much waste! Don't know if I'll try them again here. We were very disappointed to say the least.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Trudy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
205 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Small place with great menu”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Stopped here for dinner with wife, her brother and his wife. They've been here many times but our first. Good aroma from BBQ when you first walk in but only one of us ordered pulled pork the rest had burgers which rocked. I had the black and bleu burger, 1/2 pound with bleu cheese, swiss cheese lettuce and tomato and thoroughly enjoyed it. Other 2 burgers and pulled pork were equally good. Prices were very good. They have different specials every day. Service was good but a bit slow.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank robertru44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed All Fired Up also viewed

North Ridgeville, OH
North Ridgeville, OH
 

Been to All Fired Up? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing