We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big bed! Good location & good sleep.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Cleveland Airport West
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in North Olmsted
Cleveland, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Big bed! Good location & good sleep.”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Huge bed. Very quiet rooms. Clean, well lit. Nice sized bathroom. Loved that the sink was outside of the bathroom so they could be used separately. We stayed as guests of a wedding and appreciated the shuttle service as well. Totally recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meenakshi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    87
    74
    54
    38
See reviews for
120
64
38
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Findlay, OH
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

The hotel was ok and since we "Pricelined" the rate we had to take what Chain popped up. The rooms are old and need some updating. There were no "free" breakfast but they had a resturant and bar in the building. Good food places in walking distance. Front desk folks were nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We have just spent a wonderful week at the fantastic Radisson Cleveland ap. The staff where an absolute credit to the hotel, helpful, polite, and genuinely nice. The hotel itself was beautifully decorated and the rooms clean and comfortable. The hotel catered for your every need and if anyone who stayed there says anything different the I really do. I really do not know what planet they live on.The food was beautiful plentiful and so varied that it was hard to choose what to eat as to be missing out on anything, all credit to Their fab chefs. We have travelled far and wide and stayed in many countries and various hotels of different ratings and would say the radisson wins hand down and really should be a 5*without doubt. We like to think it won't be long before we have the pleasure of returning in the not too distant future as we can not praise it enough. Thank you to all the staff for making our stay so special.
nancy

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed March 22, 2014

From the moment I arrived Amber and Ralph at the desk was so helpful and made my stay amazing. The breakfast was amazing also.The cook made things that I wanted even though there was a buffet. The pool was great also. But Amber and Ralph stood out.

Room Tip: Floor 5 is where i stayed and was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Romeo Hubert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Check in was fast and easy. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the Sleep Number Bed was very comfortable. There are several restaurants within walking distance. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: 6th floor was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesburg
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

stayed here 1 nite before flying out of cle. used the park and stay package and was well worth it. took us to the airport at the time requested and problems arriving back in cle to pick us up. hotel is very clean and close to alot of resturant. you can walk to some resturants. will use again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gilda829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan P, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Cleveland Airport West, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
gilda829,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Radisson Cleveland Airport. I will share this with our team, as I am sure everyone will be pleased to see you enjoyed the service we all work very hard to provide.

On behalf of the entire staff here at the Radisson Cleveland Airport, thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Ryan M. Phelps
Front Office Manager
Radisson Cleveland Airport
rphelps@radissonclevelandap.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This was my first time in Cleveland so i'm not sure how it compares to other hotels in the area, however I booked on hotwire so it was quite a good value for the price paid. I'm sure this was quite a nice hotel at one point, however it is showing it's age, which i'm fine with as long as the rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable, and that they were.

I did notice that the room were awfully dry, perhaps it was the bitterly cold weather that day, but just brushing the sheets in the dark were enough to see sparks of static electricity everywhere. I guess i haven't been to a Radisson before because the inflating beds to your comfort/firmness level was new to me, but such a good idea and made for a good sleep.

Overall, a decent stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aloha_Eric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan P, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Cleveland Airport West, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Aloha_Eric,

Thank you for the review here on Tripadvisor! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed our Sleep Number Beds and were able to have a good night's rest! Not only do we hope to see you again here at the Radisson Cleveland Airport, but we hope you decide to stay at our other Radisson, Radisson Blu, Country Inn and Suites, Park Inn, and Park Plaza hotels. Please visit clubcarlson.com to learn more about our brands, I am very confident you will be pleased with everything the company offers!

Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again!

Ryan M. Phelps
Front Office Manager
Radisson Cleveland Airport
rphelps@radissonclevelandap.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Olmsted
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Cleveland North Olmstead
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn North Olmsted Cleveland Airport
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Cleveland Airport North
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Great Northern Mall
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Cleveland Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Cleveland Airport West

Property: Radisson Hotel Cleveland Airport West
Address: 25070 Country Club Blvd, North Olmsted, OH 44070-5309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > North Olmsted
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in North Olmsted
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Cleveland Airport West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting an outstanding location less than 10 minutes from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport and the International Exposition Center (I-X Center), Radisson Hotel Cleveland Airport West is ideally suited for your upcoming visit. This upscale property offers you a number of convenient services, including complimentary airport shuttle service, free Wi-Fi, a Business Center and a Fitness Center. Thanks to the hotel's enviable location in North Olmsted, you'll be just minutes from top local attractions, including the Great Northern Mall and NASA's Glenn Research Center. Make your reservation online to discover what makes the Radisson one of the top hotels near the Cleveland Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Hotel Cleveland Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Cleveland Airport
Radisson North Olmsted
North Olmsted Radisson
Radisson Hotel Cleveland Airport West North Olmsted, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing