We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Hotel Cleveland Airport West
Nearby Hotels
Candlewood Suites Cleveland North Olmstead(North Olmsted)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Cleveland Airport(North Olmsted)
$99
Aloft.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Airport West(North Olmsted)(Great Value!)
$84
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Economy Inn(North Olmsted)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Camelot Inn(North Olmsted)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveler rating
134
95
76
56
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
95
76
56
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfront desk stafflate checkshuttle servicemall across the streetpleasant staystaying at this hotelconvenient locationstaff was very friendlycleveland airport westexcellent staycomplimentary breakfastralphbeds
Filter
Updating list...
328 - 333 of 402 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel in mid-September, 2012. It was definitely a good experience. The front desk staff was helpful, the facility was clean and convenient to the airport and interstate, the pool was perfect.....we couldn't ask for more. We'll be staying there again next time we're in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnH18510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric C, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Cleveland Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thank you for your comments about your stay at the Radisson Cleveland Airport. We were glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to utilize our pool and recreational amenities. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you to back to the Cleveland area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for one night on a road trip to Chicago. It was very close to the highway which was very convenient. Check in was a breeze and within a few minutes we were in our room. The hotel was clean, quiet and well maintained. It was a little dated but has been well maintained. I did not check out the pool, spa or breakfast because we left quite early the next morning to continue the next day. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TorontoChris2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric C, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Cleveland Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Radisson Cleveland Airport. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your brief time at our hotel. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you through the Cleveland area. Perhaps next time, you'll have some additional time to enjoy all of the amenities our hotel offers as well as some attractions in the local area. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

One starts to see what sets poor, average and good hotels apart. To me the most important part of the stay is a good night's sleep. This hotel was average in that it was okay for the price, but a very noisy heating/cooling system that was situated directly next to the beds so when the fan was on it blew air directly on you where nicer hotels have a quieter system and the system is located to circulate air indirectly so as to not freeze you out. Also, there should have been a top sheet covering the duvet. They don't wash the duvets with each guest so usually hotels ur a top sheet so it's a clean sheet you touch. Also, the shower area was cramped and needs remodeling.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank feezos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric C, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Cleveland Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Thank you for your posting regarding your stay at the Radisson Cleveland Airport. We like to hear from all of our guests about their experience here. I apologize for the noisy status of the air conditioning unit in your room. Our maintenance team is in the process of checking all of the guestroom A/C units to ensure their quiet and efficient operation. I have also shared your comments with our housekeeping department about the sheets and duvets to see that each guest checking in has a refreshed and clean bedding package. We hope you will consider us again should your travels bring you back to the Cleveland area. Again, thank you for your valued feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Check in was very easy and the lady at the front desk was nice and helpful. We had adjoining rooms; they were both very nice and the one with the king bed had a balcony. The 2 doubles room had a couch and seemed larger than most hotel rooms.

We ordered room service one night and it was decently priced and the food was very good. The parking was convienent and there was a lot of restaurants and shopping in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rizzo16125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric C, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Cleveland Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Thank you for your comments about your stay with us at the Radisson Cleveland Airport. I'll be sure to share your remarks with the team here, especially the front desk and room service. We are glad you enjoyed the service and the amenities our hotel has to offer. We hope to be your hosts again should your travels bring you back to the area. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I have to start by saying the hotel was still undergoing the remodeling while we stayed here the week of July 9th. As the construction was confined to the lobby area
we had an upper floor room (3rd floor) that was away from the construction dust and noise. The room was clean, comfortable (did get used to the sleep number bed).

I applaud the desk staff for working through the construction. We did have a problem with the wireless internet in the room, both the evening manager and the day staff went far out of their way to address the problem (even had us speak directly with the service provider technician assigned to the hotel who was quite helpful)
They managed to resolve the problem for us, even went so far as to go through with their own
wireless devices to confirm the situation.

The two women who worked in the morning were excellent in helping resolve the problem.
The attitude of both of these women as well as the gentleman who worked evenings was excellent and is to be applauded.

This was my first stay at this hotel and would definitely stay again on our next trip to Cleveland
Many restaurant choices and the mall are both walking distance from the hotel (almost across the street).

Room Tip: Upper floor, facing office park
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leftbygypsies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric C, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Cleveland Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Radisson Cleveland Airport. Our convenient location makes it easy for our guests to choose from all of the shopping, restaurants, and entertainment that the area offers. Yes, the renovation work did present challenges but our dedicated team worked through it and I'm proud to say it is complete and offers our guests a welcoming, refreshed atmosphere. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews