We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had a good stat” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Hotel Cleveland Airport West

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Cleveland Airport West
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in North Olmsted
Seattle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Had a good stat”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

stayed overnight for a job interview. Called the shuttle when i arrived into CLE and within 15 minutes it was at the airport. Feel the shuttle driver could have been a bit more welcoming and talkative but he wasn't. Hotel location is good in the way it is by several restaurants and a big mall. Restaurant at the hotel was not that good. Ordered a steak and it was very watery. Breakfast buffet on the otherhand was good, with eggs and hasbrowns etc. The hotel is undergoing renovations in the lobby and pook area, which is needed, so assume those ammenities will be out of service. Staff checking in as well as the restaurant host were great. Room itself was nice and big with a sleep number bed. Flat screen tv and bathroom were also nice. Overall not a bad place, certainly have stayed at nicer Raddison hotel but lets see how this one pans out in the near future with the makeover.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeattlePilotnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    80
    67
    49
    35
See reviews for
109
60
36
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

Stayed here for a weekend and it was very dissappointing. The staff was unfriendly, and at times rude. My first night I left a jacket in the bar. It was gone in the morning. When I asked the front desk if they found it they were very defensive and acted like I was accusing them of stealing it. I asked more than one person if they found it, not one seemed to care. Nobody asked for my name or information in case it showed up. When we got to our room there was a wet used towel in the bathroom, and mold on the ceiling. The pool and fitness room was closed for remodeling. I was told they made that clear on the web site. Well my secretary called and made the reservation and was not told. Breakfast was terrible, i could go on and on.
We used to stay here yearly, never again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jdno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these North Olmsted hotels

Hartford, CT
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

Well it seems my family has chosen to stay here once again probably the result of some travel website scheme and I recognized that I'd been here before as soon as I walked through the super chintzy doors (see my 2009 comments).

New comments: the water pressure in the shower was so low it took me 30 minutes to rinse off. The soap they provide in the shower seems cheap too.

There was all kinds of reconstruction going on again so although the swimming pool smell was not noticeable in the lobby huge noisy fans were brought in around the corner to fix something. If you wanted to use the internet next to the elevators you were going to get blasted in the process. The floors and some rooms around the lobby were lined with plastic. I did not opt for the $11 breakfast but that seems especially expensive given the overall quality of the hotel and considering the wealth of other breakfast options locally. Breakfast here should be included in the price if they want to keep my business.

The folks working the front desk are... um.... not exactly brilliant when it comes to anything other than giving you a key.

Only good thing to say is that the heater has an automatic temperature adjustment which is accurate and actually works.

Since absolutely nothing has changed since my last write-up in 2009, including ongoing reconstruction efforts, my overall rating has depreciated to a 2.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NastyZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer Glen, Illinois
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2011

We booked 10 rooms for a wedding on December 9,10,11, 2011. Upon arrival I was shocked. Elevators do not work. Ceiling fell down in lounge. Ceiling is falling down in dining area ( Water Leaks) over tables and food! Elevator lights are out when the one elevator is working. Pool is Closed for repair. Main Floor Bathrooms are Closed. Hotel rooms? Select comfort beds Don't work in All rooms. Front lobby door is broken there is no grout on floor tiles in bathroom. Plumbing problems in the showers. TV stand furniture was cut down with a hand saw . I could go on and on and on. The management from Radisson needs to close this hotel for extensive repairs. North Olmstead, Ohio needs to close it for safety reasons. Room 611, 618, 604, 620. 4th floor rooms are all the same...... . Take your hand and slap the chairs in all of the rooms. Dust clouds. I stayed across the street at the Marriott Courtyard for the same price and that hotel is much cleaner and safer. Actaully sleeping in your car is cleaner and safer. Before you swipe your credit card to stay at this place I encourage everyone to take 2 minutes and walk the 1st floor lobby and halls. After that you will see and understand without ever entering a room. This place is a safety hazard. I am very surprised coming from the Radisson Name and feel compelled to WARN other travelers.

Room Tip: The best tip is to Stay somehwere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Poppzster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinellas Park, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2011

Excellent hotel and good value for money. Very close to the airport and ideally located. Very courteous and efficient check-in and check-out. Housekeeping staff went the extra mile and provided their service with a personal touch. They take pride in their work and the service they provide. It was very much appreciated.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abifloro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

I travel a lot, and love character and atmosphere, but sometimes you just want a spacious, meticulously clean hotel with excellent basic amenities at a value price, and this hotel fits the bill. The most inexpensive room service menu I've ever encountered with excellent choices and quality as a plus ; free wireless; flatscreen TV, and adjustable mattresses. Conveniently located across the street from a major mall and next door to a WalMart. Free airport shuttle and plenty of parking. Very friendly staff. Pre-tax cost was $50 for double on hotwire.com.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RealLilyBart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aomori, Japan
Level Contributor
311 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

Bottom line up front: comfortable, clean, decent breakfast, good value for money, friendly staff, predictable

Details: Stayed overnight on 10/21/2011 and thought it was decent. My room was clean and comfortable, and the furnishings were modern. Breakfast buffet was decent. My pre-tax cost was just over $80 (via Travelocity) with breakfast included.

If you have wheels, the excellent Fat Head's Brewery is five minutes away and allows you to bypass the dreary chain restaurants near the hotel. Otherwise, though, the hotel setting (in the midst of a concrete jungle across the street from a large shopping mall) is bland. But, as the hotel has no pretensions to be a resort or spa, who cares? People stay at this hotel for convenience and predictability -- and, on those counts, the place delivers.

Note: I thought Valerie Ann's recent one-star assessment was rather harsh.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Olmsted
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Cleveland North Olmstead
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Airport West
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Cleveland Airport North
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Great Northern Mall
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites Cleveland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Cleveland Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Cleveland Airport West

Property: Radisson Hotel Cleveland Airport West
Address: 25070 Country Club Boulevard, North Olmsted, OH 44070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > North Olmsted
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in North Olmsted
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Cleveland Airport West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting an outstanding location less than 10 minutes from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport and the International Exposition Center (I-X Center), Radisson Hotel Cleveland Airport West is ideally suited for your upcoming visit. This upscale property offers you a number of convenient services, including complimentary airport shuttle service, free Wi-Fi, a Business Center and a Fitness Center. Thanks to the hotel's enviable location in North Olmsted, you'll be just minutes from top local attractions, including the Great Northern Mall and NASA's Glenn Research Center. Make your reservation online to discover what makes the Radisson one of the top hotels near the Cleveland Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Hotel Cleveland Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Cleveland Airport
Radisson North Olmsted
North Olmsted Radisson
Radisson Hotel Cleveland Airport West North Olmsted, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing