We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, good price, great location, no complaints!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Airport West
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in North Olmsted
Virginia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, good price, great location, no complaints!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2011

I booked this hotel based on trip advisor reviews and they were right on. The front desk was friendly, the rooms clean, and we had plenty of space. The room we chose was broken into a two room suite, a sitting area and a bedroom. It worked well because the doors between could be shut for privacy. Breakfast was plentiful and good. The location was handy, there was plenty nearby including the airport. We were very pleased with our stay here.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ravenrapunzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    131
    82
    37
    22
See reviews for
220
74
37
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2011

We stayed here the evening of July 3 while visiting family in Cleveland. This was our first time traveling with a pet, and all La Quinta's are pet friendly without additional fees. We stayed in two adjoining rooms; both were very clean. The mattresses still have the old Hampton Inn tags on them, which this hotel used to be, but they were clean. My only complaint about the bathroom was they had a non-stick mat down in the showers that was coming up in both bathrooms, and the plug in one of the bathrooms did not work. Since I have young children that use the bath instead of the shower, that was not ideal. But the hot tub and pool were great, and stayed open until 10. Another reviewer complained about the temperature of the pool, but it was fine during our stay. Breakfast the next morning was crowded, but they opened up a meeting room after they ran out of seats in the main lobby. Breakfast was very filling--yogurt, cereal, waffles, eggs, sausage, bagels, toast and muffins. The breakfast attendant was very attentive, keeping everything fully stocked. The hotel is also right across the street from the Westfield Mall, which has a play area for young children. Obviously, this is an airport hotel, so it's a little out of the city, but we traveled to the east side of Cleveland in 20 minutes, so it is not too far out. We would be willing to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lanoneus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
301 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2011

We had a two room suite, which was clean and well appointed. The staff was excellent, easily the best thing aboit this hotel. Breakfast was free, but the hot food selection was not too appetizing.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NKPBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
detroit
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2011

I booked this hotel for a group of families travelling with a youth softball tournament, and was very satisfied. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The sales manager was great, as she offered the group a meeting room so we could gather for meals, etc.

Our rooms were clean, the pool area was nice, and the lobby was very welcoming.

I would recommend this La Quinta to any traveller, whether you be an individual passing through or a group needing lodging for a weekend.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thereyaare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gogranny60
Level Contributor
72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2011

I stayed at this hotel last year with my daughter and 3 grandchildren and loved it so much that I've rebooked for 2 more stays this year. The most recent stay was with my husband and a seperate room for my brother. Both rooms were great! Very clean and spacious! We came to Cleveland to see the Rock and Roll Hall of fame (we saw Smokey Robinson walk by!) and the Museum of Science to see the NASA display and take in the IMAX movie "Tornado Alley". Venetia at the desk was ALWAYS sweet and friendly as was the breakfast lady and the shuttle driver. We had a very quiet night's sleep even though the hotel was fully booked with a missionary youth group and a wedding party. We flew into the CLE airport and utilized the RTA train system right there in the airport (red line-the only one at the airport) to get to Tower City, which is a lovely enclosed mall. After looking around at Tower City we took the RTA once more on the blue/lakefront or green/lakefront line to 9th street so we could walk to the museums. We walked maybe a city block. We took in the sights then returned to the airport via RTA and the hotel shuttle came and got us to take us to the hotel. Right across the road from the hotel is the "Great Northern Mall" which has dozens of eateries and the hotel gives a map of them as well. We went shopping and dining then got to go back to our lovely room and sink into our king sized bed and relax. We had a great time! The next morning we had La Quinta's breakfast which consisted of cooked eggs, sausage, hot waffles straight from the waffle iron, bagels, toast, muffins, yogurt, fresh fruit, pastries, coffee, tea, cocoa, milk, and 2 juices. Even though the hotel was booked we were still able to find a table. I recommend this hotel to anyone going to Cleveland. Also the people of Cleveland are some of the friendlies I have ever met!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gogranny60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNO, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Airport West, responded to this review, July 2, 2011
Thank you so very much for the kind words about our hotel and our great staff. Im very proud of our property and the hard work of all our employees. We really try to make our place a home away from home for our guests. Were very glad you came back to see us.

It sounds like you had a great time in Cleveland and the Rock Hall. Its a great city. Next time your here ask me about the River Cruise. Its a fantastic fun trip. Hope we see you again soon, and thanks again.

Jim Woodruff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2011

We spent one night in this awesome hotel. I always check TA reviews before selecting a hotel. The reviews for the La Quinta Cleveland Airport West were right on the money. It's a recently renovated property with a warm and inviting
lobby (love the warm cookies). Our
king room was tastefully decorated with comfy bedding and was
absolutely spotless! The huge flat
panel TV had tons of channels and HBO and the microwave and frig were an extra bonus. The bathroom was spotless and well equipped with
plenty of towels. We enjoyed the indoor pool and whirlpool. The
front desk staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and provided excellent service. As a matter of fact all of the staff we
encountered were friendly and helpful. I couldn't have been happier with our stay. Did I mention the place was spotless?

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mlouise59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNO, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Airport West, responded to this review, July 2, 2011
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to sharte your expereinces. Our property is blessed with the best staff a manager could ask for. Some of our employees ahve been here 20 years!!. On behalf of all of us here in North Olmsted, thank you for being our guests and we hope to see you again soon.

Jim Woodruff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2011

For a great hotel under $100 you can't beat this one in my opinion. The staff was helpful and friendly. I checked in late and the desk clerk helped me find a restaurant nearby where I could have dinner. They even helped me find a car wash the next day!
The room was clean and comfortable and the location is great...right next to the Great Northern Mall. Lots of restaurants nearby, Walmart across the street.
I had the free breakfast in the lobby....that was very good also..lots of variety and everything was fresh.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nybillsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Olmsted
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Cleveland North Olmstead
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn North Olmsted Cleveland Airport
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Cleveland Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Great Northern Mall
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Cleveland Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Airport West

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Airport West
Address: 25105 Country Club Blvd., North Olmsted, OH 44070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > North Olmsted
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in North Olmsted
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated La Quinta Inn & Suites is located just 4 miles from Cleveland Hopkins Intl. Airport. Our rooms come fully equipped with amenities like microwave and refrigerators, free wireless high-speed Internet access, 42-inch flat screen TV w/premium cable channels. Wake up on the Bright Side with a free newspaper and our complimentary Bright Side BreakfastTM served each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Cleveland Airport West
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Airport West Hotel North Olmsted
Hampton Inn North Olmsted
North Olmsted Hampton Inn
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Airport West North Olmsted, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing