We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite food, fantastic service!”

Wild Mango Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #2 of 122 Restaurants in North Olmsted
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Reservations
Cleveland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Exquisite food, fantastic service!”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Worth the 45 minute drive! Went with a group of 7 ladies for lunch & enjoyed lots of beautiful food and pleasant, quick service. The restaurant is gorgeously decorated with marble, even the bathrooms are interesting. Server helped us navigate the menu and select dishes for a gluten-free diet.

We shared a few apps, including the Pepsi shrimp that had a nice, sweet touch to the breading & some eggplant dish that was balanced with gooey cheese and interesting sauces.

Each lady enjoyed a wonderful meal; my lunch-portion of 3 scallops were perfectly prepared and served with a delicate risotto and lovely mushroom sauce. Very, very yummy!

We finished with a few deserts, including a mango cheesecake, some chocolate dish & cream brulee. Each fantastic dessert was beautifully decorated with spun sugar & fresh fruit.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alysssa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    39
    14
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great value and excellent food to boot”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

With a variety of three different breads, two types of Salmon and a good spinach salad I made it out for $26. I only drank water but that is not unusual. For the quality of the food at a price like that??? Excellent.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great EVERY time!”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Wild Mango is our go-to place. It is close, food is always fantastic and the staff is attentive.
Don't let the fact that it is attached to a mall stop you from going here. It is unique, both in the cuisine and the atmosphere. My nephew had calamari for the first time here and he said no other has even come close to comparing since. The pot stickers are something amazing. I try to always get them everytime we go. Salads are huge, fresh, and delicious. Every plate is a piece of art. It is a great place to go for lunch or dinner. It is a versatile place...great for business, family or romance. I would give it 10 stars if possible.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sudmom123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayfield Heights, Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This place is amazing! Great for a special occasion, or to impress a client or for a romantic night. Don't allow the fact that it is attached to the mall detour you from trying it. It truly is a diamond in the rough. Food, service and presentation are all fabulous! You just really have to try it to see for yourself!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jules7476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
188 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“superb!”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We took our 18 year old daughter and several friends here for her birthday. The presentation of the food is spectacular (I love that.) Service is amazing, and the food... wow! We had the pepsi shrimp appetizer, ribs, romano shrimp, steak, chicken, all were amazing! For dessert we had mango ice cream, mango cheesecake, and creme brulee... yum. All were decorated with edible spun sugar creations that were just beautiful. The decor is stunning. If you're looking for a fancier place to eat for a special occasion, or even anytime, just go!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NanSea03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Mango Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 
North Olmsted, OH
 

Been to Wild Mango Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing