We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always an amazing experience”

Wild Mango Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #2 of 122 Restaurants in North Olmsted
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Brecksville, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Always an amazing experience”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

One of my favorite places to go. The food here is amazing and the whole feel of the place is so not what you would expect from a restaurant near/at a mall. My daughter and I love the honey sesame glazed chicken. The potstickers are also amazing. Every single time we go the food is so good and the service is excellent.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Renee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    39
    14
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A Gem of a Restaurant”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Wild Mango is a real strip mall surprise. The interior is lovely, the service pleasant but the food is fabulous! Presentation is artistic and the food tastes as good as it looks. Wine list is reasonable and well chosen and menu items are well priced. Support this establishment!!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sparky66oh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Ridgeville
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Elegant Decor, Masterful Presentations”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Once through the doors to the entrance of Wild Mango takes you out of the Mall location to an elegant restaurant not to be seen in the area. The lighting, artwork, and seating areas are exceptional in their classic style. And now the food!!!....It, too, is masterfully presented whether the amuse bouche, the salads, the entrees, or the desserts. This restaurant is truly a rare find in the Cleveland area.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KingAnge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Ohio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Consistently Fabulous!”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed Christmas Eve dinner at Wild Mango, and we were wildly pleased with our choice. The decor is lush and fabulous. We were seated in an elegant velvet booth near the back that had great privacy. Our server offered an amuse bouche, a miniature chicken taco that had great flavors, and we followed with an order of the potstickers, which are a must at Wild Mango. They were light and the flavor was fresh. My husband ordered the simple salad, which was a large portion of fresh greens topped with shaved parmesan and a light vinaigrette -- it was a deal at $4 when many restaurants charge twice that for a salad course. My sirloin was prepared at a perfect medium, and the accompanying sweet potato fries were to die for. My husband enjoyed the romano shrimp, which, while breaded, was light and flavorful. His accompaniments of sauteed spinach and sweet potato fries did not disappoint. Unfortunately, we were too full to sample dessert.

I have dined at Wild Mango several times per year, and I have never been disappointed. The service has always been excellent, and their menu is creative and inviting. My vegetarian friends find many dining options here. Cocktails are fresh and well-prepared, and the wine list is adequately comprehensive. Prices are very affordable for the quality and beauty of the preparations. We have resolved to visit Wild Mango more frequently in the New Year.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bmaiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Village, Ohio
Level Contributor
130 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Asian Touch Blended with Local Organics”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Super clean, beautiful interior facility located in one major shopping center along the Interstate 480. Easy on/off for travelers. My wife and I shared a restful Christmas shopping meal here again this year. Great wine by the glass list. Complementary asparagus soup from the chef was delightful. The sauce with the filet was perfection & ideal for the artful modest serving of mashed potato. Kudos to the kitchen and other staff hovered in a perfectly attentive yet not annoying manner facilitating our privacy for a long slow enjoyable time together discussing our plans for 2013. Lots of parking near Dick's Sporting Goods. Use Dick's as a landmark when trying to find the entrance. We live in Bay Village, not far from this facility. It is one of our top 3 within an hour drive from home.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank robinbayvillage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Mango Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 
North Olmsted, OH
 

Been to Wild Mango Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing