We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A classy experience Great presentation”

Wild Mango Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #1 of 132 Restaurants in North Olmsted
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Someone recommended this restaurant while we shopping at the Great Northern Mall. We were wonderfully surprised. Had a salad, Spinach and strawberries, which was wonderful. We thought the entree would be small like most gourmet restaurants but we were surprised. Great portions and loved every presentation throughout our meal. I had the scallops and it was served with crab risoto and oyster mushrooms. Was very delicious!!!!
Would be a great place to go for a special occasion or just a great dining experience!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SusanF185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

224 - 228 of 257 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2012

What a refreshing change from the mundane food I have been subjected to in my travels! Amazing presentation and flavor! Still talking about it! More than abundant serving for price. The only reason they got a 4 instead of a 5 on service is because are server seemed new. We were greeted by the owner...loved the uniqueness of the decor and menu! Hope I get a chance to go back!!!! A must if you live in the area!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank reddskyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

This is one of the best restaurants where I had dinner in North-America. The choice of food is surprising and the taste is great. Very nice starters and entrees. The price is not cheap but certainly not over the top.

The interior is very nice and very well done, the whole atmosphere is great for an evening out. The only disadvantage would be that it is located next to the entrance of the mall, not very glamourous.

The service in the restaurant is very good, the waitress had a lot of knowledge of the different choices in meals and wine.

Just outstanding and certainly a reason to make a detour !

Date of visit: July 2012
Thank Aliceesjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

One of our favorite lunch destinations. Great wine list, food presentation like no other around here. Love the salmon pesto with curry sauce, the duck breast, so hard to find anywhere else, is wonderful. This restaurant is well worth a trip to Great Nowhere in North Olmsted. Had lunch yesterday, crowded on a weekday, must be a good reason, way to go Chef. The decor is as eclectic as the food, I feel like I am on vacation in some other town.

Date of visit: July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChesterOlmstedTwp_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Right out of the box, the booths are the most uncomfortable, and the menus, made of hard wood, are so large you could seriously get injured either hitting your self, your neighbor or banging it on a drink and having that go everywhere. Food was disappointing.

Date of visit: July 2012
2  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Mango Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 
North Olmsted, OH
North Olmsted, OH
 

Been to Wild Mango Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing