We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Italian style diner with pasta style meals” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Romano's Macaroni Grill

Romano's Macaroni Grill
Ranked #18 of 121 Restaurants in North Olmsted
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Crown Point, Indiana
Level Contributor
99 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nice Italian style diner with pasta style meals”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

Had italian sausage and potatoes and it was very good.
Waitress was overzealous in getting us to purchase bottles of wine. Became annoying.
Pricey selections.
Nicely decorated

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank rhhenneCrownPoint_IN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    36
    28
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Poor service and food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

The server was so slow and never checked on us..forgot our bread instead gave us more pop we didn't ask for. Food was below average.I will never go there again and this isn't my first bad experience from this place..one time I even for food poisoning!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank unhappy120713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
85 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Overpriced, slow service, mediocre cold food. Has gone down hill”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Used to love this place. Service was slow, kitchen was slow and food was either cold or burn your mouth hot. Kids had pizza that wasn't very hot, my mom's meal wasn't very warm either and looked over done. My husband said his Sole was good but wasn't as good as it used to be. Mine was burn your mouth hot and just okay. Menu is much smaller making it difficult to choose. Salads are ala cart and for the price of your dinner its a rip off. My mom picked this place because kids loved the bread and it used to be good. We won't be returning

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
85 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Mouthy mouthpiece destroyed visit”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Romanos macaroni grill is my favorite Italian chain but i am glad i visited others before this one or else it might have been my last. The singing host stuck us right next to a gaggle of lawyers and one decided to relive his case for his guests and anyone else within 20 feet. The result was an easy to forget experience. If the lawyer was a tenth as good ss he professed to be then we dined with the next Clarence Darrow. However i suspect his brilliance was on par with the chicken scallopini. It was oily greasy and void of taste. If anyone needs any legal advice i would avoid the lawyer, and i wouldnt return here ever. I will visit other Macaroni grills because i know this isnt typical.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ethhvuhg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, MA
Level Contributor
118 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Bel Canto!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Two things set apart this particular location of Macaroni Grill. One is the room itself -- very large, but not at all noisy, and nicely appointed. The other is the server who is an outstanding tenor; you've never heard a restaurant "Happy Birthday" like this, in Italian or English, and he sang something else as well during the course of the meal.
The food -- it was fine, not special. The service was excellent.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NEtraveler707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romano's Macaroni Grill also viewed

North Olmsted, OH
 
North Olmsted, OH
North Olmsted, OH
 

Been to Romano's Macaroni Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing