We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large group accommodated :)”
Review of Nuevo Acapulco

Nuevo Acapulco
Ranked #9 of 122 Restaurants in North Olmsted
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican
Good for: Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
noneya
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Large group accommodated :)”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

This is a busy restaurant which is always a good sign. We had a very large group reservation and the restaurant proved able to handle it. Food was good and prices were affordable. Our drinks were refilled and tables were kept organized!

Helpful?
1 Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    40
    8
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Muy excelente!”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We have been visiting this area from suburban Philadelphia for the last 10 years and just discovered Nuevo Acapulco and ate dinner here recently. What a find! Not only is the food the best around (and better than any near us in PA) but the staff could not be more accommodating. Absolutely THE BEST fresh homemade salsa around! The hand-painted murals are fabulous and seem to transport you to old Mexico! We will definitely come back when we are in the area again! Muy excelente!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon Lake, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Customer for life...”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

I have been coming to this place since 2003 and have never had a bad meal.. Prices are great and the atmosphere is amazing.. Staff has always been a pleasure as well as getting your food fairly quickly even when busy... I will defiantly be a long time customer ..

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Madmann99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for Mexican”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Been here several times and each time impressed by the involvement of the staff which I think is family managed. Good food and service, with large portions at a reasonable price. Pleasant bar/lounge area, but definitely not a local hot spot for drinking. A bit tricky to find, sharing an entrance with a smaller motel. A few parking spots in front, but plenty in the rear. Easy drive from the many North Olmsted hotels off I 480 and Great Northern Blvd. Also convenient for Great Northern Mall shoppers. This place has been a local mainstay for years, and rightly so.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FJBCleveland_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Deerfield, Massachusetts
1 review
“Very good Tex/Mex-style food”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Found on line at the last minute, just passing through town. Busy, cheerful place, very close to I-480, near Cleveland airport. Fresh food, generous portions, excellent salsa fresca, fast, and inexpensive. Cool, hand-painted murals inside.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nuevo Acapulco also viewed

 
North Olmsted, OH
North Olmsted, OH
 

Been to Nuevo Acapulco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing