We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First visit was well worth it”
Review of Nuevo Acapulco

Nuevo Acapulco
Ranked #6 of 122 Restaurants in North Olmsted
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
North Olmsted
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“First visit was well worth it”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We visited this restaurant for the first time as we recently moved into the area. Read about it on Trip Advisor and decided t try it out. They met all of our expectations. While the exterior does not show well inside we found a busy restaurant with colorful décor and a good service staff. Parking is confusing so plan to park behind the restaurant. We ordered our meals and enjoyed the chips and salsa. The salsa was very good while mild. We did not wait long before our orders came to the table. The food was hot and looked fantastic and the servings were huge. I had the Macho Burrito with Colorado beef and my wife had Chicken Fajitas. We both enjoyed our meals vowed that we would be back. A must!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dakotalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    38
    8
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Olmsted, Ohio
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Authentic Mexican Food”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

This is one of the best Mexican restaurants in Cleveland. The restaurant is owned by a Mexican family and many of the dishes are traditional Mexican fare. Try the Chicken Mole it is a family recipe and is outstanding. The food is excellent, the portions are large, the wait staff is friendly and the drinks are good (ask for top shelf tequila in your Margarita). Enjoy this restaurant it is worth the visit.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
305 reviews
251 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Giant”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

There are lots of great vegetarian options at this restaurant. But boy are the servings big. My cheese enchiladas were presented on a giant plate filled with huge enchiladas and humongous servings of beans, rice and sour cream. I could barely eat half of it. It was cheesy, greasy and soupy. It also happened to be pretty tasty, although hardly authentic, in my opinion. The maragaritas are strong, so beware!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NYCleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Ohio
Level Contributor
201 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best in the area”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We have been here many times and just went again last night. The prices and portions are great and the food is always very good. Service is fast and friendly. The location is attached to an older motel (looks like it was once a Howard Johnsons, but I'm not positive of that). and parking can be difficult at peak times. The same management has been there for years and they run a great place. Decor is very authentic and looks like it was hand painted. Place is always clean. Be prepared to wait on week-ends, but it is well worth it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NDfan65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Worth coming back to again and again...”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

If you haven't been to Nuevo Acapulco, do not be scared when you see it's attached to a sketchy motel. This is the best Mexican food in the Cleveland area and does not disappoint. They have an extensive menu - including plenty for vegetarians - and will make modifications as needed. They offer dishes that you just will not find at other Mexican restaurants - shrimp in diablo sauce, chicken in chipotle cream sauce, potato chimichangas... Plus, their gold margaritas are some of the best in town (or perhaps anywhere. I honestly have yet to drink a better margarita).

The service is friendly and reasonably attentive, and the prices are very reasonable as well. If you love Mexican food, this is the place to go.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anothertraveladdict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nuevo Acapulco also viewed

 
North Olmsted, OH
North Olmsted, OH
 

Been to Nuevo Acapulco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing