We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“can you give less than one star?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Airport - North Olmsted
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in North Olmsted
cleveland
Level Contributor
111 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“can you give less than one star?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

i think one star represents being clean. this was not! smelled like pee. seriously! curtains didn't close tight on the first floor. old toilet seat looked like a "yellow ring" on the inside. mystery stain on side of bedside table. blue tinge to grout around sink. black grout around shower. got a rash on my neck despite "clean looking" sheets. luckily, just a one night stay. they did offer me a free night to make up for my experience. would you stay there for free? (to be fair, the desk staff could not have been nicer.)

Room Tip: choose any other hotel. just run....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank clevelandlaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-BKL, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Airport - North Olmsted, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear clevelandlaura,
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The room condition you described is not acceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I am going to go over your comments with the team to ensure that these types of issues does not happen again in the future. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at nol@extendedstay.com. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    15
    14
    6
    17
See reviews for
14
12
15
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Olmsted, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

This is an extended stay hotel so you have to know to ask for shampoo and a hair dryer. Thats why the three rating. Otherwise very clean and home like. Quiet. They could use a mattress pad that is fitted so it doesn't wrinkle under. Very friendly staff. Close to good eateries and shopping.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-BKL, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Airport - North Olmsted, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Dave C ,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on providing a clean and comfortable room at a great price. Yes we do offer shampoo and other amenities at the front desk on request. Doing so allows us to keep room rates very affordable. I will address the fitted mattress pad with housekeeping. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Creek, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

i was very happy with our room when looking for a hotel in ohio i read reviews on this hotel and was not sure, but im so glad i didnt listen to all the bad comments because we were very happy with our room ,the staff were very friendly, our room was very clean everything we needed was there,flat screen tv just like home. we asked if we could get extra pillows and we had them within minutes it was great. we will stay there everytime we are in ohio. thank you for making our stay in ohio great.

Room Tip: our room was on the first floor and it was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patricia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Airport - North Olmsted, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Patricia - Thank you so much for your glowing review of our hotel. I was glad to read that the hotel staff provided you with great service during your stay with us. We pride ourselves on providing a clean and comfortable room at a great price. I am happy that we did just that for you. Plus, we love to hear that our flat screen tv's are not going unused - we think they were a great addition for our guests to enjoy, and are so glad to hear you think so too!

It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future or at any of our brand locations. Please visit us again next time you are in the area. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north olmsted
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

The extended stay hotel is affordable and they clean your room (inc. new sheets, soap, towels, toilet paper, etc.) once a week without additional charge. It is a nice place to stay for a reasonably economical price (40$/night). They have even upgraded TV sets to flat screen with hdmi and vga inputs so that computers can be connected to display on the larger screen. The cable TV channels are also nice. The local area is safe and a Walmart is immediately across the road from the hotel as well as shopping mall a few blocks away that makes the area convenient for ease of access for any necessities during your stay. The hotel most likely offers the lowest price in the area and therefore there is very little to complain about in terms of price even though there has been less flexibility in terms of pricing for very long term stays (>2 months) that were offered in previous years. However, given the economical downturn (esp. in OH), the more stricter pricing is probably very acceptable. Also, the employees, Debbie and Janet, are very nice and friendly.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less or almost no visible indoor insects.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Airport - North Olmsted, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you so very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We pride ourselves in providing each of our guests with a clean, comfortable room at an exceptional rate. We take great satisfaction in knowing that we did just that for you and your family.

The next time you are in the area, please give us the pleasure of having you as our guest. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkley, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

Tried to stay here for 3 nights. Walked in to an empty front Lobby, had to call a number for someone to show up and check us in.

Could not find remote for TV, was told its right on TV and our host stomped into room to look for the missing remote then more or less accused us of stealing it. OK.

Wireless was not working in the hotel, we were told Nassau must we using up all the wireless!

Wouldn't suggest this hotel to anyone ever!

Room Tip: stay away, the rooms had a bad smell
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CK0308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Airport - North Olmsted, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you very much for your recent post about your stay at our hotel. I was disheartened to read your comments, but grateful for the opportunity to respond to them.

The staff and I strive to provide 100% guest satisfaction. From the cleanliness of the room to the professionalism of those who work at the property, we understand that our customers needs come first. Please accept my apology that we were unable to help you find the remote or speed up your wireless internet access. We try to ensure a speedy online connection; however, when a large number of people use it at once, it can sometimes slow down. I have spoken to the staff about this and your other issues; we will work to improve our processes.

Again, I appreciate your feedback and hope you give us a chance to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these North Olmsted hotels

Casper, Wyoming
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Watch what you pay here. It's not bad, but it's not very good either.

First the good: everything in our room was in good repair and working order. Clean too. Dish soap was at the front counter on request. The location is phenomenal for the suburbs—there's a brand new Walmart that's opened just across the street. The neighborhood is safe if not exciting. It's convenient to the interstate. The front desk was ready for me with prepared paperwork when I arrived at supper time. Checkout was simple.

The bad: there's a bit of smoke smell here. The tv is old and has limited cable selection. The whole property is generally a little spartan—only two pillows on a queen bed and limited vending options. There's no one at the front desk in the small hours of the morning, though there is an employee on site. I bring this up because the power went out, and through the power outage there were people banging—with a good deal of persistance—on the door since the key card reader wasn't working.

Bottom line: I'd go back if I had a long-term contract in the Cleveland area. Not so sure about bringing the family again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Airport - North Olmsted, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear Cable_Hogue,

I recently received a copy of your review of the Homestead Cleveland - Airport - North Olmsted. We take great pride in offering a clean, comfortable room at an affordable price, so I was happy to read your comments about your accommodations. However, I was disappointed to read the rest of your remarks. Please accept my most sincere apologies.

We continually poll our guests on their preferences for television channels, and use this feedback to choose programming that is most likely to satisfy. Although we strive to provide our guests with a great selection of viewing opportunities, we understand that you were looking for more. Rest assured that your feedback is very valuable to us and will be used in making future decisions.

In addition, I have met with the local management staff and have addressed the smoke smell that you refer to in your review.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

I ended up staying here through Priceline's Express Deals for a little over $50/night. I arrived around 9:30 p.m., and the desk clerk (I think her name was Janet) was friendly very thorough in explaining everything about the hotel. The room was large, with a fridge, range, and microwave, as well as pots, pans, utensils, etc. I didn't end up using them, but it was nice to know they were there just in case. The wifi worked well enough (there was an option to upgrade to higher speed for $3/night, but the standard was fast enough). The room was quiet and the A/C worked great. The bed was a bit firm, but it was comfortable. There's a WalMart across the street and plenty of stores and restaurants around. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BostonRoadTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Airport - North Olmsted, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Dear Boston Road Tripper,

Thanks so very much for the positive review of your recent stay at Homestead Studio Suites. We know that you had several hotel options in the North Olmsted area, and we are honored that you chose to stay with us. As you note, our rooms come with kitchens, which is why many of our guests share your appreciation for our close proximity to grocery stores. Although, as you rightly point out, there are numerous restaurants nearby as well. We do hope to be able to accommodate you again the next time your travels bring you to the North Olmsted area. Thanks again for your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Olmsted
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Cleveland North Olmstead
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn North Olmsted Cleveland Airport
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Great Northern Mall
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Cleveland Airport West
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Airport - North Olmsted? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Airport - North Olmsted

Property: Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Airport - North Olmsted
Address: 24851 Country Club Boulevard, North Olmsted, OH 44070 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > North Olmsted
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in North Olmsted
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Airport - North Olmsted 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Airport - North Olmsted reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Cleveland North Olmsted
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Airport - North Olmsted Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing