We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An older but nice property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Cleveland North Olmstead
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in North Olmsted
Certificate of Excellence
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“An older but nice property”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This was our second stay in a Candlewood property during an extended driving trip through the Midwest. Although it was not a newer Candlewood hotel (see Joplin, MO) it was was fine for the two nights we stayed. This hotel showed it's wear in the hallways and rooms but overall it was a clean comfortable place at a very reasonable price. Special kudos to the staff at this Candlewood. They are very friendly and helpful and really go out of their way to make sure you have a pleasant stay. Other notes: it was a short drive (less than 20 minutes) to a few of the sights we wanted to see (Malley's, museum and Little Italy). There was a Walmart conveniently located across the street for any trip items we needed. And free laundry machines! Nice.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gary Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    66
    14
    4
    7
See reviews for
53
53
22
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
758 reviews
195 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I have spent a lot of time previously in this hotel as I worked in the area for a few years. I moved to North Carolina in fall of 2012 and really haven't had the opportunity again to visit until last week. Let me just say it felt like days instead of it almost being a year since my last visit.

I was recognized and felt at home yet again after all this time. The whole entire staff is extremely welcoming and goes out of their way to make your day a little easier on the road. The hotel was recently updated and I just love all the positive changes. It's stylish and modern and many of the wonderful conveniences of home. I love the 1 -bedroom rooms that offer a separate bedroom off from the living and kitchen area. It's like your own little apartment. Countertops were all upgraded and love the natural stone choices. The glass front cabinets are extremely eye catching also.

Worth the trip to go a few minutes out of my way to stay at this hotel. Lots of shopping and good places to eat nearby also.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orreo5859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Virginia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I stay at a lot of Candlewood Suites because of the price and have never been disappointed with my stays. This hotel was near tons of shopping and restaurants. Nice large updated room with comfortable bedding. Very clean bathroom with quality towels. Fitness center was great with lots of equipment options. Pleasant friendly staff. Stayed for 3 days and was only 7-10 min from the airport which made it easy when returning my rental car. No airport shuttle service at this hotel. Will definitely stay here when I return for business in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Married couple from Toronto, in Ohio to get tattoos. Stayed 2 nights. The rooms were very clean, updated, and had LOTS of space. The location was very convenient for us, and the Wal-Mart right across the street made it easy to walk over and get anything we needed. We had nothing but pleasant experiences with the staff. Every person we dealt with was genuinely friendly, and happy to go out of their way to help us on any way they could. We also spoke to other guests who had all the same things to say. We are going to be back in Ohio this weekend, and will be attempting to book here again if there is availability.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shae D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed for 2 months at Candlewood North Olmsted. Had a really great experience.

The room was comfortable (as was the bed). Felt updated and clean. Really appreciated the fact that the TV had exposed ports (in case of people traveling with laptops or video game systems or something else that might potentially be hooked up). The silverware and flatware was clean and functional and they even provide a couple tupperware bins in case you cook more than you can eat. Dishwasher worked great, too.

The staff at Candlewood North Olmsted is among the nicest, friendliest hotel staff I've ever met. All the front desk workers are upbeat and happy to help with anything when they can. The management have no issue being seen helping around the hotel (I consider their lack of ego a huge plus).

The area around is nice, too, with a commercial drag and mall just to the west that has pretty much every standard commercial restaurant and multiple grocery store options. To the East is a nice little metropark and a 12+ mile long nicely paved and maintained bike path that runs through the woods along and through the Rocky River valley.

Oh, and there's a nice propane grill outside the hotel that is free for lodgers to use, complete with available grilling utensils at the front desk.

This place is great. I've never left a place of rest feeling so much like the staff were my personal friends. I will genuinely miss the Candlewood North Olmsted.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank max e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This Candlewood Suites will now be by new place to stay when visiting family. The room was extremely clean and it felt like it could be my home away from home. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dmhawring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Wonderful place to stay. The staff is great. Crystal is so very good at her job and makes you feel like family. Service was excellent and the rooms very clean. Would stay there again. Also very well located. Many restaurants and shopping in the area and 3 miles from the airport.
Bob and Margaret

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Olmsted
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Airport West
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn North Olmsted Cleveland Airport
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Cleveland Airport West
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Great Northern Mall
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Cleveland Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Cleveland North Olmstead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Cleveland North Olmstead

Property: Candlewood Suites Cleveland North Olmstead
Address: 24741 Country Club Blvd, North Olmsted, OH 44070-5304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > North Olmsted
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in North Olmsted
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Cleveland North Olmstead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlewood Suites Cleveland-North Olmsted Hotel is an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers. Each spacious suite has a fully equipped kitchen complete with a full-size refrigerator/ice maker, microwave, range, and dishwasher. Traveling on business? Bring your laptop and work efficiently at your executive desk. Communication is no problem with voicemail, free local calls, free high speed internet access and two separate phone lines. Borrow your favorite movie or music from the hotel library and enjoy in your room from the comfort of your recliner. Hungry? Visit the Candlewood Cupboard, our on-site convenience store, and charge it to your room. Work off some stress in our 24-hour Fitness Center. Staying a long time? Take advantage of our on-site complimentary laundry facility. We re a pet friendly hotel too (fees apply). Located near Cleveland's major expressways, it's just minutes from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport, Great Northern Mall, and the downtown Cleveland business district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, IHG, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Candlewood Suites Cleveland North Olmstead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Cleveland North Olmstead Hotel North Olmsted
Candlewood Suites North Olmsted
Candlewood North Olmsted
North Olmsted Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites Cleveland North Olmstead North Olmsted, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing