We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location, Good Customer Service, Thin walls!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express N. Lima
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in North Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I traveled for business for several weekends. There are 3 floors with the top floor as a smoking floor. Some of the rooms on the 3rd floor are non smoking, but since it's a smoking floor, you can still smell smoke! The upside of the 3rd floor is that there is nobody above you, because the floors and walls are THIN! If you stay on the lower floors, you can hear everything above you, including walking, showers etc. The staff is great, friendly, accommodating, but I didn't get much sleep.

Cleanliness is good/average, but this hotel gets a lot of traffic and turnover so they don't have a chance to get aired out at all.

The holiday Inn Boardman South is a much nicer choice, but is busier, and typically more expensive and always booked.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room, near end of hall. If you don't care about smoke, stay on the 3rd floor to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moshico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express N. Lima, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2012

Dear moshico,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I'm truly delighted you liked our friendly hotel staff. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I would like to offer a sincere apology for the inconvenience the noise may have caused you and regret that you were not satisfied with the room you received. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer for to our guests.

Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 141 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2012

Nice and clean rooms, comfy beds and amazing breakfast. This hotel looked fairly new and it location was tucked behind the main road so it was quiet. The location is right off the turnpike so it was easy off and easy on. The pool was small but warm. There were not too many restaurant choices nearby, but there were plenty if you drive into town. The only compliant is the water in our room smelled like rotten eggs. I’m not sure if it was just our room or the hotel. It was horrible, washing my hands made me gag. I didn’t take a shower because I thought I’d smell worse when I was done. Other than that it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kesibmik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

This was really a great place to spend the night; the people were nice and the room was very comfortable. The hotel was very well kept and even had a nice little restaurant. Getting to spend a little time relaxing in the indoor pool was quite the plus, as well.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
Thank microEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We stayed one night for a wedding. I was reluctant as my husband is a high-end hotel person. We were pleasantly surprised. The hotel seems to be new. The check in was fast and efficient. We were early and our room was ready before the stated check in time.

The room was a good size, clean and had everything we needed. It had a small refrigerator, and microwave. The room looked like it hadn't been used much--carpet clean, furniture in excellent condition, linens newer style. The room suited us fine. My husband even said he would try a Holiday Inn again.

The hotel itself has a pool/hot tub, bar, and restaurant. We didn't eat there, but a lot of people were in the bar.

The only thing missing was an in-room safe.

Highly recommend if you are staying in the Lima area.

Room Tip: For a quieter room, ask for one facing away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RunnerGirlOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

I guess most people only stop here while going from one place to another, as did we. Perfectly fine Holiday Inn. Clean, quick service, great breakfast selection, including warm cinnamon rolls. And that pretty much covers it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mix579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We stayed here when we needed to stop for the night on a trip into Pittsburgh. We hopped off the highway to some not so nice looking hotels and then this one. Two downsides to this hotel - we waited over ten minutes in the lobby (got there around 9pm?) and had an 11 month old who was having a fit because she was very, very tired. So not a fun wait. Other downside, the lady who helped at breakfast had a tip jar and stood by it and stared at you. awkward. I mean, she handed me a fork while she was standing there restocking them. It's not like she cleaned up my plates or brought me food or anything. Oh well.

Other than that, I was really impressed. I wasn't expecting much though. Free internet (good for my husband who needed to work online), clean room, comfy beds, lots of space. Two queen beds. Which actually brings me back to my other negative. The only king beds available were in smoking rooms. What? They still allow smoking in hotels in Ohio? Gross. So that was a downside, we walked into the hallway and it stunk of cigarette smoke - did I mention my 11 month old daughter and I'm a paranoid Mom? :)

The person at the front desk in the morning and the previous evening were really friendly. Breakfast was way better than we were expecting - toast, oatmeal, eggs, meat, bagels, english muffins, peanut butter, cinnamon rolls (really good) and fruit. normally it's some gross cereal and milk that may have been sitting out too long. But not here!

I'm not sure if North Lima is a destination, but if you need a spot off the highway, I'd say go for it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqs924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

They have upgraded the mattresses since my last visit and I got a much better night's sleep. Convenient, clean and comfortable - perfect for a stop on the road. Upgraded as a Priority Club member without asking, always a nice touch. They still don't pay attention to cleaning the ice and snow, which makes for a treacherous walk across the parking lot

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cz75guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Lima
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Boardman Inn & Suites
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Boardman Youngstown South
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in North Lima
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Courtyard Youngstown Canfield
12.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Youngstown W - I-80 Niles Area
11.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Youngstown West I-80
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express N. Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express N. Lima

Address: 10111 Market St, North Lima, Youngstown, OH 44452-9556
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Youngstown > North Lima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in North Lima
Price Range: $92 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express N. Lima 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in North Lima, Ohio is located conveniently off the Ohio Turnpike at Exit 232 on SR 7 (Market Street). At our hotel, guests enjoy amenities such as our Still Free now Hot! Express Start breakfast bar, Free wireless Internet access in all of our rooms, indoor heated swimming pool, on site fitness center and a business center. Holiday Inn Express & Suites in North Lima, Boardman, OH is just seconds away from Southern Park Mall, OH, which is the areas shopping and entertainment district. There is an enormous variety of restaurants and retail shopping stores to enjoy. We are minutes away form General Motors and YSU. We look forward to serving you and with our 100% guest satisfaction guarantee we will do our best to make your hotel experience as comfortable as possible. Specializing in meeting planning and group reservations. Call us today! GOV & FSA approved hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express N. Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express n. Lima Hotel North Lima
Holiday Inn North Lima
North Lima Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express N. Lima Ohio/North Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing