We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express N. Lima
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in North Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
“A great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

This was really a great place to spend the night; the people were nice and the room was very comfortable. The hotel was very well kept and even had a nice little restaurant. Getting to spend a little time relaxing in the indoor pool was quite the plus, as well.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank microEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    48
    17
    7
    6
See reviews for
46
34
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Smithfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

We stayed one night for a wedding. I was reluctant as my husband is a high-end hotel person. We were pleasantly surprised. The hotel seems to be new. The check in was fast and efficient. We were early and our room was ready before the stated check in time.

The room was a good size, clean and had everything we needed. It had a small refrigerator, and microwave. The room looked like it hadn't been used much--carpet clean, furniture in excellent condition, linens newer style. The room suited us fine. My husband even said he would try a Holiday Inn again.

The hotel itself has a pool/hot tub, bar, and restaurant. We didn't eat there, but a lot of people were in the bar.

The only thing missing was an in-room safe.

Highly recommend if you are staying in the Lima area.

Room Tip: For a quieter room, ask for one facing away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RunnerGirlOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, MA
Level Contributor
266 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

I guess most people only stop here while going from one place to another, as did we. Perfectly fine Holiday Inn. Clean, quick service, great breakfast selection, including warm cinnamon rolls. And that pretty much covers it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mix579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, MI
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

We stayed here when we needed to stop for the night on a trip into Pittsburgh. We hopped off the highway to some not so nice looking hotels and then this one. Two downsides to this hotel - we waited over ten minutes in the lobby (got there around 9pm?) and had an 11 month old who was having a fit because she was very, very tired. So not a fun wait. Other downside, the lady who helped at breakfast had a tip jar and stood by it and stared at you. awkward. I mean, she handed me a fork while she was standing there restocking them. It's not like she cleaned up my plates or brought me food or anything. Oh well.

Other than that, I was really impressed. I wasn't expecting much though. Free internet (good for my husband who needed to work online), clean room, comfy beds, lots of space. Two queen beds. Which actually brings me back to my other negative. The only king beds available were in smoking rooms. What? They still allow smoking in hotels in Ohio? Gross. So that was a downside, we walked into the hallway and it stunk of cigarette smoke - did I mention my 11 month old daughter and I'm a paranoid Mom? :)

The person at the front desk in the morning and the previous evening were really friendly. Breakfast was way better than we were expecting - toast, oatmeal, eggs, meat, bagels, english muffins, peanut butter, cinnamon rolls (really good) and fruit. normally it's some gross cereal and milk that may have been sitting out too long. But not here!

I'm not sure if North Lima is a destination, but if you need a spot off the highway, I'd say go for it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqs924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Land of Pleasant Living
Level Contributor
122 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

They have upgraded the mattresses since my last visit and I got a much better night's sleep. Convenient, clean and comfortable - perfect for a stop on the road. Upgraded as a Priority Club member without asking, always a nice touch. They still don't pay attention to cleaning the ice and snow, which makes for a treacherous walk across the parking lot

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cz75guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2012

I only stayed one night here, driving between cities. For this class of hotel, this property had the best price by far. And it's a standard example of a holiday inn express. Good breakfast, big room, nice service. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DC-drivin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
79 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2011

We needed a halfway stopover on a trip from Michigan to Washington, DC, and selected this HI Express by its location. It was clean, easy to find just off the Ohio Turnpike, and welcomed us even with no reservation. The breakfast room was well stocked and maintained, even at 6:15 a.m. (the official opening hour was 6:30). Price was very competitive--less than comparable hotels in the Cleveland or Pittsburgh suburbs. Rooms were standard, with a nice shower. Heating and cooling were provided in a somewhat noisy window unit, but the heat worked fine on a cold, rainy night.

Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PierCove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Lima
0.8 mi away
Davis Motel
Davis Motel
#2 of 6 in North Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites North Lima / Boardman
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Youngstown - Canfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Boardman Inn & Suites
4.8 mi away
Courtyard Youngstown Canfield
3.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Boardman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express N. Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express N. Lima

Property: Holiday Inn Express N. Lima
Address: 10111 Market St, North Lima, Youngstown, OH 44452-9556
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Youngstown > North Lima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in North Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express N. Lima 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in North Lima, Ohio is located conveniently off the Ohio Turnpike at Exit 232 on SR 7 (Market Street). At our hotel, guests enjoy amenities such as our Still Free now Hot! Express Start breakfast bar, Free wireless Internet access in all of our rooms, indoor heated swimming pool, on site fitness center and a business center. Holiday Inn Express & Suites in North Lima, Boardman, OH is just seconds away from Southern Park Mall, OH, which is the areas shopping and entertainment district. There is an enormous variety of restaurants and retail shopping stores to enjoy. We are minutes away form General Motors and YSU. We look forward to serving you and with our 100% guest satisfaction guarantee we will do our best to make your hotel experience as comfortable as possible. Specializing in meeting planning and group reservations. Call us today! GOV & FSA approved hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express N. Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express n. Lima Hotel North Lima
Holiday Inn North Lima
North Lima Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express N. Lima Ohio/North Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing