We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus North Canton Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in North Canton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Hotel is very good . period. Only thing missing was kitchen. It was clean and everything working properly. Was on the 3rd floor suite room. Has stripe and Mc Donalds nearby. Was in business trip and satisfied.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Phani Kiran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (435)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 435 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

My second time staying here and loved it. Breakfast was very good. Room was very clean. Indoor pool. Close to everything you could need overnight. Plenty of restaurants to chose from. Stores within walking distance. Even though right off the interstate, you could not tell from the room.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank firefighter725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

was a little hesitant of best western because of other stays at this chain. Other reviews were good so I booked it. Best decision ever. reasonable rate. Cleanest hotel I've ever stayed at. Great breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Edwin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

The room was fine, nice in fact - Compliments to housekeeping and Mia, the front desk clerk.
Very kind... BUT

I've traveled quite a bit in my lifetime.
NEVER have I been grilled and talked to so condescendingly
by their night manager simply for walking to my
room with my suitcase and purse in hand.

I did NOT appreciate this manager standing in the hallway as I was walking toward
the room I had just rented five minutes earlier and
barking at me, "WHAT ARE YOU LOOKING FOR?"
Like I was not supposed to be in the hotel, with a tone
of voice like I was a child and/or a common criminal.

I replied, "My room" and continued on, highly offended.

He acted bored with his hands in his pockets and like he was pissed off at the world.
Had NO smile for anyone, nor did he even attempt to pose his question to me in a kind manner.
He barked it at me like I was some dog.
I did not appreciate him questioning me at all - Is this some policy by BW now?
I used to actually work for BW as a desk clerk in the 90s. We NEVER grilled anyone.

I am an educated woman and a successful career woman now, not some bum.
I have NO idea why he would have chosen me to do this to.

I've NEVER had ANYONE in ANY hotel question me as to why I was there.
Absurd and unprofessional!

I WILL be calling corporate headquarters regarding the
actions of this man.

When telling the front desk clerk the next day during checkout,
she just shook her head in agreement with raised eyebrow but said nothing about it.
Just said, have a nice day. Really?
The day manager said she'd check the cameras, like she didn't believe me and said
a simple, "I'm sorry and will talk with him."
That's not good enough for me.

I've stayed there quite a few times when in town, during my travels because it IS a nice hotel but. NEVER again.
I'm shocked and disappointed because I DO like this hotel.

Unfortunately, they just lost a few hundred more dollars per month as a result of their
treatment and the lack of compassion toward this customer.
I'll choose Marriott or Ramada next time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veronica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Before arriving, I called the Best Western Plus North Canton Inn & Suites. Whitney answered the telephone, and I requested that she save me a copy of the USA Today newspaper. Upon arrival, I immediately noticed that this was a nice building and the inside was beautiful. Jason checked me in quickly, and gave me the newspaper that Whitney promised to save for me. It is pleasant when people actually follow through in doing what they say they will do. Jason also received a fax for me at no charge. The room I was given was a king bed suite. The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable, and there was plenty of hot water in the morning when I took a shower. The exercise facility, which I used for an hour, consisted of a treadmill, stair-stepper rowing machine, and stationary bicycle. Everything worked okay. I would like to bring to the attention of management that the fitness equipment should be replaced in the near future since it is getting dated. However, I still had a great workout. The complimentary breakfast consisted of eggs, biscuits and gravy, hot oatmeal, waffles, breads, fruit, yogurt, juices, and a few other items. It was indeed a full breakfast. Upon departure, it only took Whitney about a minute to check me out. All the staff I encountered at this property were polite and friendly. I will definitely again stay at this Best Western hotel when I return to the North Canton area.

Room Tip: Nice quiet king bed suites are located in rooms 337 or 339.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrLorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This Best Western property is much nicer than most BW properties I've been to. Clean decent sized updated rooms with flat screen tv's, a nice free breakfast, and very helpful, friendly, and accomodating staff. They have a free local shuttle which comes in handy if you know you're going to enjoy a few cocktails. Easy in/out to hotel. My go-to hotel when in Canton!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikenna63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

The Inn is very clean from the front door to your room's door. Everything is clean and neat. Staff is friendly and smiles while looking you in the eye. Though we were just passing through the area, I would recommend a stay here to anyone. For one night or for a longer stay. It's conveniently located to the HOF, Gervasi winery, Belden Village, and other places.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Canton
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Canton
SpringHill Suites Canton
#1 of 7 in North Canton
240 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Canton
Hampton Inn & Suites Canton
#3 of 7 in North Canton
473 reviews
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Canton
Hyatt Place Canton
#2 of 18 in Canton
386 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Canton
Courtyard Canton
#4 of 7 in North Canton
468 reviews
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus North Canton Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus North Canton Inn & Suites

Address: 6889 Sunset Strip Ave NW, North Canton, OH 44720-7089 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS North Canton Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > North Canton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in North Canton
Price Range: $97 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus North Canton Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each spacious, well appointed guest room provides free high-speed Internet access, cable satellite television with HBO, microwave, refrigerator, and available business plus options. Guests at this North Canton hotel start the day with a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast and relax and unwind in the hotel's heated indoor swimming pool and spa. Additional amenities include guest laundry, exercise facility, free parking and shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus North Canton Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus North Canton Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus North Canton Hotel North Canton
North Canton Best Western
Best Western North Canton
Best Western Plus North Canton Inn & Suites Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing