We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Frequent visitor-always try to stay here” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS North Canton Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Canton Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in North Canton
Certificate of Excellence
Summersville, West Virginia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Frequent visitor-always try to stay here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

Frequent visitor to the area and always try to book a room here. In the last 4 years of staying at this location, I have never had a bad experience. Clean rooms, pleasant staff, comfy beds and a good breakfast to boot. I am a repeat customer and plan on returning this year.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    108
    27
    13
    11
See reviews for
145
74
28
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

Clean, quiet, economical hotel with competent, friendly staff. Great value for the price. Stay here every time I am in the Akron/Canton area. You will not find a nicer, cleaner room than at this Best Western. A quality value at an affordable price.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellwood City, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Linda, Nicklas (our Grandson) and I returned this past weekend to the Best Western Plus in North Canton, Ohio. And as my title says, "we were happy we did."
From the time we, Nicklas and I, entered to the time, 2 days later when we left, it was a great time. Personalized service, friendly staff all around, and help when I ask for it, was what we experienced this trip.
We had a problem with the shower curtain. I went to the desk and told Whitney and before I got back to the room after stopping for a cup of very GOOD coffee, the curtain was taken care of. I was impressed with that. Not so much with what it was, but more with how fast Whitney had it resolved.
Adam who checked us in was very professional and he, as I learned later, was very knowledgeable about the area and where to go for something to eat. As he said there are a lot of places to eat around there. There's almost every eatery known to man around there. I'm making a joke of course, but there are a lot, for sure. Adam also told me about 4 places that are not chain eateries, but locally owned. We didn't try any this trip, but when we go there this early Fall for the Yankee Peddler Craft Festival we will. There is a mall also. Everything I have mentioned is within about a mile and a quarter of the motel.
I will be writing reviews on where we got food later. It’s hard going to a place other than McDonald’s when your traveling with a 6 yr. old, as I’m sure a lot of you understand. We did get food elsewhere none the less.

As for the rest of the personal at the motel. There are no complains from me. The cleaning service people were friendly, the lady who takes care of the breakfast area was nice. She was very busy too. As soon as a table came open it was cleaned for the next folks. I believe, as I wrote, the coffee, which was Maxwell House was always available and GOOD. Even the guy who was shoveling the snow was nice. He was outside the whole morning pushing snow non stop. And still had a pleasant demeanor about him and a smile on his face.
I know the people are trained to be pleasant at all times. But as anyone who travels knows, that’s not always the case.

As for the motel. The pool area, which is why we made this weekend trip with Nicklas was ready for him. As I wrote, he’s 6 and wants to spend all his time in the pool. It’s the first thing he talks about, and wants to do as soon as he opens his eyes in the morning. So him and I are in the pool by, at the very latest, 7:30 am.. The pool area is clean and very warm. The pool itself is also clean and chlorinated enough to keep it that way. The Hot Tub is very warm, which I liked and Nicklas found very hot. I didn’t allow him to stay in there very long and to be honest he usually left on his own to get into the big pool. That pool is perfect for kids. At it’s deepest point it’s 5 foot and 3 foot at the shallow end. All in all the pool was the hit of the trip once again for Nicklas.

Before closing, any family or anyone traveling alone and in the area of North Canton, Ohio, you will not do yourself or your family and injustice if you spend a day in this area. If by chance you do, consider a stay at the Best Western Plus. It all of what I wrote now and on a previous review. You will not be disappointed, at least we won’t both times.

Room Tip: Never had a problem with a room that was resolved. Pretty quiet. Good TV. with plenty of stations.Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scabutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

Would recommend this hotel. Great location to where I needed to be. Friendly staff and had a great room. Easy access to where I was going and also had an airport shuttle which I did not need but good to know if you are flying in to CAK (Canton Akron) airport.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

Very pleasant, conveniently located. Close to restaurants and stores. We were very impressed by the way they dealt with a heavy fall of snow, by clearing the car parks during the night. Staff were very pleasant and courteous.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus,Ohio, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

Most times this hotel is very good. My last stay whomever was staying above me evidently has no respect for the other people staying next to them or below them. They made so much noise I turned up the TV to drown out their noise.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galena, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

There was a ton of space in this room as we were upgraded to a king suite. We enjoyed the Kerg machine for Hot Coca at night and coffee in the AM. Breakfast was not the greatest as the egg omelets flaps were cold and so were the Biscuits. There wasn't any bread for toast just bagels and muffins. One morning they had fresh waffles and the next they were frozen toaster things. The weather was awful and the maintenance department did not keep up on deicing the walkways and Housekeeping let water puddles form in the hallways where my husband slipped and almost fell. I would try this location again as it is close to family.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank YesIdid2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Canton
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Canton
9.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton South
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Canton
SpringHill Suites Canton
#3 of 7 in North Canton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Canton
Courtyard Canton
#4 of 7 in North Canton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
1.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Canton
Red Roof Inn - Canton
#10 of 18 in Canton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Akron-Canton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS North Canton Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS North Canton Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS North Canton Inn & Suites
Address: 6889 Sunset Strip Ave NW, North Canton, OH 44720-7089
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > North Canton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in North Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS North Canton Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each spacious, well appointed guest room provides free high-speed Internet access, cable satellite television with HBO, microwave, refrigerator, and available business plus options. Guests at this North Canton hotel start the day with a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast and relax and unwind in the hotel's heated indoor swimming pool and spa. Additional amenities include guest laundry, exercise facility, free parking and shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS North Canton Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus North Canton Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus North Canton Hotel North Canton
North Canton Best Western
Best Western North Canton
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Canton Inn & Suites Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing