We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus North Canton Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in North Canton
Certificate of Excellence
grand rapids, United States
1 review
“nice place!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

*very nice rooms - well appointed with flat screen tv, good cable, coffee maker, refrigerator/freezer and microwave *quality breakfast - breakfast meat, waffle maker (a person!) & good free coffee and tea all day. *great shuttle service as well - 5 mile radius of hotel puts you at the Hall of Fame & other cool spots in Canton *clean place & great staff too!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    112
    27
    14
    11
See reviews for
150
75
28
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We use this hotel when we visit our daughter and her family. It is convenient to their residence, stores, movies, restaurants. The kids enjoy the pool. The hotel recognizes its reward program participants and we enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groveport, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed one night as planned and found the room to be clean and had the amenities we needed, e.g., microwave, frig, hairdryer. Somewhat disappointed by the low water pressure in the shower but at least the water was hot! Our room had a king bed with couch that pulled out into another bed. We weren't impressed with the pillows or the mattress - we found the pillows too firm. Individual preference, however. Children staying in nearby rooms (?) were a bit noisy and, as with other hotels, the sound insulation could have been better. We didn't use the indoor pool, but did easily find the ice and vending machines.

Location was close to a variety of stores.

Staff members were friendly. Front desk person was able to move us to 1st floor near an entrance making it easier for companion to not have to use the wheelchair. (The hotel does have an elevator.)

We'd stay again; we won't write home about it, but we'd stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights on a recent visit to Canton. Staff was friendly and helpful, room was spacious and very clean. Hotel itself looks new. We didnt have breakfast but it looked sufficient and fresh. Pool area looked clean. Tons of restaurants and stores nearby. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CTaylor1267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2013

My son and I stayed at this hotel for a week while traveling with my husband who was there on business. This is a very great hotel for the price. It was clean, spacious, modern and the staff were friendly and helpful. They have a very nice indoor pool and spa which we used a lot. We also enjoyed the hot breakfast in the morning and the added touch of cookies at the front desk. I would definitely stay in this hotel again. The only draw back is there is not a whole lot to do in the area. Great places to eat are the Taggarts Ice Cream Parlor (they have more than just ice cream) and The Wasabi Japanese Grill.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bdank7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Our room was very clean and large. We had a fridge and microwave and a big screen TV, Plenty of towels. Our room was in the back by the freeway, we were concernend that we would hear the traffic, but is was nice and quite. The only down thing was the breakfast, it was terrible!!! Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peaches2013-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This Best Western PLUS offers good accomindations and friendly staff. The location of this hotel is convenient to shopping and food restaurant and the NFL Hall of Fame. Easy access to Interstate 77. I will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank torrancemiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Canton
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Canton
1.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Canton
Red Roof Inn - Canton
#8 of 18 in Canton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
9.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Canton
SpringHill Suites Canton
#3 of 7 in North Canton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Canton
Hyatt Place Canton
#3 of 18 in Canton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Canton
Courtyard Canton
#4 of 7 in North Canton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus North Canton Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus North Canton Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus North Canton Inn & Suites
Address: 6889 Sunset Strip Ave NW, North Canton, OH 44720-7089 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS North Canton Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > North Canton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in North Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus North Canton Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each spacious, well appointed guest room provides free high-speed Internet access, cable satellite television with HBO, microwave, refrigerator, and available business plus options. Guests at this North Canton hotel start the day with a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast and relax and unwind in the hotel's heated indoor swimming pool and spa. Additional amenities include guest laundry, exercise facility, free parking and shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus North Canton Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus North Canton Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus North Canton Hotel North Canton
North Canton Best Western
Best Western North Canton
Best Western Plus North Canton Inn & Suites Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing