We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus North Canton Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in North Canton
Certificate of Excellence
Elyria, Ohio
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel because of the proximity of Malone College. Lots of restaurants in the area and an easy on/off from I-77 The room was clean, the bed and pillows were comfortable and a large bathroom. The room also contained a Keurig coffee maker which was nice to have. The pool was nice and the staff was helpful and friendly. The breakfast wasn't anything great but the breakfast staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this place to family and friends and stay here again if I were to be back in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grandparentsof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    118
    27
    14
    12
See reviews for
153
78
28
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed at this Best Western because if its proximity to my daughter's sporting event and the room had two queen beds instead of double beds like some other nearby hotels. The property is clean, the room was large, and the bathroom was extremely nice. The bathroom is fully self-contained, which is slightly less convenient when traveling with the family (it is nice to have the dressing area outside when traveling with the kids). The beds were comfortable. The cable TV selection was very good. There was a larger-than-dorm-sized refrigerator with a small separate freezer door. The complimentary breakfast selection was good, although the breakfast area itself is rather small.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay and we would not hesitate to stay here again if we were to return to North Canton.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OH_Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Before traveling I was concerned about the hotel being so close to a shopping center. Although this was a business trip I ended up appreciating the nearness to good restaurants and even the stores. The traffic was heavy but easy enough to go around and the noise factor was not too bad.
The hotel itself looked fine and had plenty of parking. The lobby was nice with a sitting area which also served as breakfast area. Check in was quick and accurate. The people behind the counter were friendly and helpful. The room was a suite located at the very back of the hotel so was quiet. I did hear my neighbor through the wall at times but it was infrequent and not at night.
The room was quite large with a big bathroom. Although showing some wear it was clean and comfortable. All was functional: wall mounted flat screen tv, mini-fridge , microwave, climate control, wifi..The bed was comfortable and I had a great sleep. The breakfast was fine with typical offerings. Checkout was smooth.
The price was very reasonable compared to other hotels in the area and if back there I will be a return customer.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dagger_TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Wisconsin, Usa
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2013

The staff at the front desk ( a gentleman) was very friendly and helpful from when
we arrived until when we departed. The rooms were very nice- housekeeping did and
nice job and were very polite when we saw them in the hallways.
Loved the lobby area to sit and relax - especially when it gets too hot and uncomfortable
in the pool area. What would be nice right by the pool area would be a
patio outside with a few table and chairs to enjoy the sun and fresh air
while you read your newspaper or magazines.
Lastly, the continent breakfast that was included was outstanding!!!!!
The food choices were amazing and everything was fresh!:)
We would definitely again and recommend this Best Western to anyone we know.
Great location too!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Todd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

My fiance and I stayed here for one night to visit the Pro Football HOF. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. My only complaint would be that the refrigerator in the room made some annoying sounds while we were trying to sleep.The location was minutes away from many restaurants and shopping centers. The breakfast was good and there was an attendant that offered to make us waffles. We didn't partake but the service was appreciated. Both front desk clerks we encountered were very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manawa, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night with our nephew. The room was very clean and the employees were friendly. The free breakfast was okay. It was nothing to write home about, but it wasn't bad. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carerickson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Canton
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Canton
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Canton
Hyatt Place Canton
#3 of 18 in Canton
335 reviews
9.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Canton
Red Roof Inn - Canton
#9 of 18 in Canton
197 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Canton
SpringHill Suites Canton
#1 of 7 in North Canton
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus North Canton Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus North Canton Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus North Canton Inn & Suites
Address: 6889 Sunset Strip Ave NW, North Canton, OH 44720-7089 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS North Canton Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > North Canton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in North Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus North Canton Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each spacious, well appointed guest room provides free high-speed Internet access, cable satellite television with HBO, microwave, refrigerator, and available business plus options. Guests at this North Canton hotel start the day with a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast and relax and unwind in the hotel's heated indoor swimming pool and spa. Additional amenities include guest laundry, exercise facility, free parking and shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus North Canton Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus North Canton Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus North Canton Hotel North Canton
North Canton Best Western
Best Western North Canton
Best Western Plus North Canton Inn & Suites Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing