We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Onion Rings”
Review of Eadies Fish House

Eadies Fish House
Ranked #29 of 109 Restaurants in North Canton
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
56 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Onion Rings”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Eadies started out as just an icecream stand but branched out and now has a seperate place for hot food. This is Eadies Fish House. Onion Rings are some of if not the best around. I do however feel they are a bit overpriced for the atmosphere and type of food they serve.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sbuxreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    44
    8
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere and that's about it”
Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

First, the atmosphere is great. It has the feel of a beachside restaurant. I liked sitting on the patio with one exception, they allow smoking! The patio is semi enclosed and even when we sat inside I could smell the smoke from the outside. In no way is it legal for this to occur since the doors to the inside of the restaurant are located within 10 feet of the smokers.
Second, the food is overpriced for what you get. Walleye bites are 17.00 and all you grt with that is French fries. With some changes this could be a great place.

Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
80 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“My favorite restaurant in the Canton/North Canton area”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

I went to school in Florida (FSU) and love the Florida panhandle. Fortunately for me, there is a restaurant that has a piece of that atmosphere right here in North Canton. You can eat inside or sit out on the screened-in patio. They even have one of those electric fireplaces to keep it warm out on the patio when it's chilly outside. Lots of atmosphere here--plus, the food is really good and not expensive. My go-to dinner is that beer battered cod and onion rings. Be sure to use the onion ring sauce--fabulous. Full bar and a good selection of draft beer. Service is usually good, although we've had a couple of slow nights (but not very often).

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mlmusic519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
224 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
“If you're looking for good seafood in the area....”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

This is the place to go if you are looking for a restaurant that has great seafood at reasonable prices. They have some of the best fried shrimp and their onion rings when cooked just right are the best! They also have a variety of different things on their menu; my husband used to get their alligator dish. If you're not into seafood they also have a pretty good burger and I really like their cheese quesadilla. The cost for dinner usually comes to a little over 20 dollars for two of us which is reasonable. The inside of the building is a mismatch of decor but that's what makes it different. Seating is very limited inside; however, they have a large covered patio that provides much more seating. They don't take reservations so getting in during peak times can be somewhat tricky. My only complaint is that sometimes service can be a little spotty. It's like they forget about you once they serve you the food. However, there are other times when we get an attentive server. It's worth checking out at least once.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank funinthesun037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uniontown, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just had a good time”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Stick with their beer battered selection. Service was excellent, we enjoyed the outdoor seating (although there really isn't much to see), and felt the food was well prepared. There isn't a lunch menu, so dinner prices are all day, but so are dinner portions. It is good to know that going in though.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eadies Fish House also viewed

 

Been to Eadies Fish House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing