We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good service, uncomfortable outdoor seating”
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #3 of 109 Restaurants in North Canton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Canton, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Good food, good service, uncomfortable outdoor seating”
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

This is a good restaurant. It is nice to eat outside but the sun glares in your face and tables aren't spaced comfortably for service. It was distracting. I had trouble talking with and seeing the people we were with. It is costly to eat here. They need to do better with the lack of ambiance.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ester94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    72
    21
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent service, food so-so, not so good value”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

My boyfriend and I ate here last night (Sept 15) for the first time. It's a beautiful restaurant, and I loved the atmosphere. He thought it was a bit too dark. We had excellent service, and it was obvious that management here puts a lot of emphasis on teamwork. We had an excellent server, but probably 10 other people helped out by bringing drinks, bread, salad and clearing off the table. Very quick service and everyone was working their butts off.

I had the Steak Topped with Lobster Thermidor and garlic potatoes. The steak was fine, maybe a bit chewy. For $15 I would have had a much better steak at one of the nearby steakhouses. The potatoes were good, but something that I would expect to also find at Applebee's. My boyfriend ordered another special, Swordfish and Pumpkin Ravioli. Well, he tried to, but they were out of the ravioli, so he had swordfish and potatoes au gratin. The fish was just a touch overdone and a bit dry, but neither of us have had swordfish before so maybe that's just how it is? The bread was probably the highlight of the meal. We had considered getting dessert, but after eating decided that it probably wasn't worth it to spend $6 on a piece of "meh" pie.

I have heard other people rave about the food here, but I just don't see it. Maybe their signature items are better than what we ordered. We each had an entree, with a potato side, vegetables, salad, bread and a beer for $50 plus a 20% tip. I am particular about how my pennies are used and based on this visit it is not likely we will go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fastestdogever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“it was a good meal”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We trekked down to North Canton last night for an early dinner at the Bonefish on the Strip right off 77 and the food was pretty good. We were not blown away by the freshness of the seafood, but it was all in all ok. I'm a big squid fan, but the fried calamari was endlessly chewy . I guess i'd give a positive review, it was quiet and the atmosphere is laid back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chris g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

I had never been to this restaurant and was pleasantly surprised. I was in Canton for the NFL Hall of Fame game and stopped here. The food was delicious. If you are a seafood lover, check this place out. I will go again when I am in Canton again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Farah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great experience every time!”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We like to frequent the Bonefish Grill in North Canton, OH because it's the best overall dining experience in the Canton, OH area. There are constantly new special food items, in addition to the great regular menu. The restaurant is pretty new so the decor and ambiance are very nice. The service is usually very good but be patient, this place is always busy. The only negatives are that the waiting area inside is very small and parking is limited because it's shared with the Outback steakhouse next door. We wish this place was open for lunch every day!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MGM_Grand_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing