We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Big Portions”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Danny Boys

Danny Boys
Ranked #16 of 109 Restaurants in North Canton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Big Portions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

Big Big portions. Cool rat pack decor. Great outside patio. The slice and salad combo is a nice lunch. Generally good italian comfort food.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank ringerfamilyoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    43
    11
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
232 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Huge portions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

Huge portions -- even the kids meal was huge. (I wish I could have ordered it because that would have been enough for me!) Delicious bread. Yummy sandwiches. Good pasta. A little pricey, but good. Did I mention the delicious bread? Bread......

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank pb4166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

The Pizza here is outstanding! The first thing you notice is the Freshness of the ingredients! Followed by the odd combinations on their specialty pizzas. The menu is varied and has something for everyone. Get the breadsticks!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tcogswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
64 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“My New Most Favorite Restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

What's not to like?!!! They have something for everyone! Their salads are spectacular; the pizza is perfect (especially the hummus pizza ... don't knock it til you've tried it!); calzones are crazy good; pasta is pretty darn good; meatballs are marvelous; and the breadsticks ... oh my, the breadsticks! My favorite time of day to eat there is in the evening. Why, you might ask? Because, even though I love their breadsticks (although they are too huge to call a "breadstick!), after they run out of them in the evening, they bake the most amazing dinner rolls you'll ever eat! I have asked for them at different times during the day, but usually am told that they can only make them once they run out of their regular breadsticks. As I said, their breadsticks are very good, but the dinner rolls ... on my! My mouth waters just thinking about them! You'll have to try them for yourself!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank FunInTheSun005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

I like to go to Danny boys because they have the best Alfredo! There pizza is really good too. Prices are good. The only thing that is not good is the service is okay or BAD never good or great it can be frustrating to wait 15 min for a refill.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Danny Boys also viewed

 
North Canton, OH
 

Been to Danny Boys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing