We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Clean & Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Canton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Canton
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in North Canton
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    97
    60
    16
    21
See reviews for
132
63
27
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I booked the hotel online and had a feeling something was not right. It was last minute. I called the hotel and the woman said that while we were on the phone someone else gave away the room i had just reserved. I asked to speak with a manager. The first woman came back on a minute later to say she had "found" a room. When you first enter the room there is bare floor until you pass the bathroom. The floor was sticky (who knows what it was) and the carpet looked like someone had attempted to vacuum but did not complete the job. There were hairs in the bathroom sink which i did not notice until the next morning while brushing my teeth. The refrigerator made a loud buzzing noise all night long. If you happen to get a room at the back of the hotel there is no sleeping. The road is right there and it is VERY NOISY. The bed was unbelievably hard (i have a hard bed at home). It was VERY uncomfortable. The day we were supposed to check in i called to make sure they would not give the room away since we were checking in late (given the problem i already had) and the young man who answered did not check the reservation and just said sure we will keep it and have a nice day. In the morning we went down to the "continental" breakfast. The "oranges" were barely the size of a plum and very brown and wrinkled. The apples were individually wrapped in plastic???? I do not usually write reviews but there were just so many problems with this i felt i had to say something.

Room Tip: If you are "stuck" at this hotel make sure to ask for a room that is NOT facing the highwa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandusky, Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is stellar. Clean, convenient with a great staff. Rooms next to the highway are a little noisy. The beds are great it really exceeded my expectations until 1 am last night. Drunken USDOT workers came in to our wing shouting swearing and fighting. They carried on until 4:30am. They should never be allowed to stay at that hotel. Shame on US department of transportation for hiring such disgusting people! Wyndham should throw them out!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CulinaryMixologist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Booked a room for a 2 night stay. Hotel was a bit dated but clean and decent service. In a good location off of highway and close to many stores and restaurants. Nice to have coffee and tea available in the lobby 24/7. Breakfast was convenient but nothing special. Our sink was clogged when we got to our room but was serviced within 10 minutes of complaint. Nice to have a refrigerator and microwave in the room. Had a problem with billing but Donna took care of it the following day. Would stay again if I'm ever in the area again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jennifer529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelGM2014, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Canton, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share about your stay with us. We are very proud of our new and modern "look". We strive to make sure our rooms are clean and comfortable atmosphere is provided for our guests, Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Canton
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Canton Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Canton
Hampton Inn & Suites Canton
#3 of 7 in North Canton
4.5 of 5 stars 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn - Hall of Fame
2.2 mi away
Ramada Canton/Hall of Fame
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Canton
Courtyard Canton
#2 of 7 in North Canton
4.5 of 5 stars 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Canton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Canton

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Canton
Address: 7046 Sunset Strip Ave NW, North Canton, OH 44720-7077
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > North Canton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in North Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Canton 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the NEWLY RENOVATED Microtel Inn & Suites Canton, Ohio! Close to Pro Football Hall of Fame, Kent State University and Westfield Shopping Mall Whether you travel on business or pleasure, make our Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Canton hotel near Pro Football Hall of Fame your Ohio hideaway. We have handicapped-accessible rooms, TTY Phones for hearing-impaired guests and auxiliary aids for vision-impaired guests. All guest rooms and suites feature a microwave and refrigerator, flat screen HDTV & free WiFi to make your stay hassle free!Fall asleep in our luxurious DreamWell bedding and wake up refreshed to free deluxe continental breakfast and free USA Today. Keep in touch with friends or coworkers with free Wi-Fi Internet access or free local and long-distance telephone calls. Pump up in our free gym, then cool down in our indoor heated pool. This hotel has been 100% renovated in all public areas and guest rooms and re-opened May 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel North Canton
North Canton Microtel
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham North Canton Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing