We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Canton
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in North Canton
Reviewed January 24, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank studt2go
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MicroGM92, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Canton, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (485)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

423 - 429 of 486 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2014

Woke up an hour after going to bed itching and turned on the lights and saw a bed bug. We checked the other bed and there was one in that bed too! We went to the front desk and talked to the front desk worker. He was not surprised and stated that there was a pervious bed bug situation in the room and we were the first people in the room since it was exterminated. The front desk worker did not apologize for the situation or offer to help us move to the other room they changed us to. They told us the manager would call Monday at the earliest (this happened on a Friday night). They reimbursed us for the cost of our room but denied the bed bug situation even though we were told by the front desk worker that there was an issue in that room. We emailed the general manager about the situation. She emailed us saying she was going to call us. It's now Wednesday evening and we are still waiting for her to call us. My 20 month son and I both have bed bug bite marks. They are not taking the matter seriously. I worry about other travelers having the same experience. It was terrible!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicroGM92, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Canton, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

We are terribly sorry that you had an unsatisfactory experience at the Microtel Inn & Suites, North Canton. We did have the exterminators visit your room on Monday, and they found no activity, however, I did have them perform a preventative due to your experience. The Front Desk Manager did contact you on Monday after your stay and we did reverse any charges that you had incurred. I would hope that you would not hold the negative experience you had at our property against other hotels. Thanks you very much for your honest and thoughtful review. Please know that we hold our guest safety very important and know also that we will follow through with treatment to your room so that guests in the future will not have to be concerned.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We we're walk ins on a cold, snowy evening. There was a group of loud kids in the lobby and swimming area. The receptionist advised us that sh could put us far away from them. The room was spacious, warm and comfy. The heating/cooling controls worked efficiently and quietly. The room was clean with all amenities well presented. The hot breakfast was lovely. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Ragu10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicroGM92, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Canton, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

We at the Microtel Inn & Suites, North Canton are very glad that you chose to stay with us on one of Ohio's cold and windy nights. Every guest is important to us, and I am glad that you were shown exceptional surface while you were staying with us. Please do not hesitate to stay with us again if you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Floyd C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MicroGM92, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Canton, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Sharyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MicroGM92, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Canton, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MicroGM92, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Canton, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The hotel itself looks fine from outside, but when you get inside, you begin to get hit with some annoying realities. First checking in, we were told that the hotel had a hot tub, NOPE! They have the space still there, but no hot tub. It's nice that you have the idea of cookies upon check in, but then, when you go to get some, there are never any there, and they say - oh, we're sorry, we ran out. Then, we get to our room. We did not request a handicap room but that's what was given to us. We have this annoying couple that is staying next door and they literally slam their door at all hours of the night, as do others. I kept getting woke up to the slamming of the doors. Then, the walls are super thin, so if we speak louder than our normal low speaking voice, the crazy couple next door starts pounding on our wall. Tonight, I had the tv on to hear the weather report, and she comes to the door and starts pounding. Breakfast was terrible and completely ineatible. Would we stay here again? No, I don't think so. I felt cramped and prefer a living room/bedroom situation. This was not idea for us.

Room Tip: Stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. Much better quality!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank perkyjenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicroGM92, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Canton, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your candid comments regarding your stay at the Microtel Inn & Suites, North Canton. I have already spoken to the front desk staff regarding keeping cookies available all evening so that all of our guests can enjoy them. I apologize for your negative experiences with the removal of the hot tub and the noise issues you experienced. If you are ever in the area again, we would love the opportunity to serve you again and improve on your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Canton
1.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Canton
Red Roof Inn - Canton
#8 of 18 in Canton
208 reviews
1.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Canton
SpringHill Suites Canton
#3 of 7 in North Canton
247 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus North Canton Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn - Hall of Fame
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Canton
Hampton Inn & Suites Canton
#2 of 7 in North Canton
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Canton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Canton

Address: 7046 Sunset Strip Ave NW, North Canton, OH 44720-7077
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > North Canton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in North Canton
Price Range: $61 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Canton 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the NEWLY RENOVATED Microtel Inn & Suites Canton, Ohio! Close to Pro Football Hall of Fame, Kent State University and Westfield Shopping Mall Whether you travel on business or pleasure, make our Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Canton hotel near Pro Football Hall of Fame your Ohio hideaway. We have handicapped-accessible rooms, TTY Phones for hearing-impaired guests and auxiliary aids for vision-impaired guests. All guest rooms and suites feature a microwave and refrigerator, flat screen HDTV & free WiFi to make your stay hassle free!Fall asleep in our luxurious DreamWell bedding and wake up refreshed to free deluxe continental breakfast and free USA Today. Keep in touch with friends or coworkers with free Wi-Fi Internet access or free local and long-distance telephone calls. Pump up in our free gym, then cool down in our indoor heated pool. This hotel has been 100% renovated in all public areas and guest rooms and re-opened May 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel North Canton
North Canton Microtel
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham North Canton Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing