We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Italian, a little pricey and you need a reservation!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sylvester's North End Grille

Sylvester's North End Grille
Ranked #4 of 109 Restaurants in North Canton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good Italian, a little pricey and you need a reservation!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

The hotel bartender recommends this place to us. We walked in and it took them a whole to acknowledge us as they were busy. They asked if we had reservations and we said no, the man then disappeared and came back saying we could have a table but only until 7:30 since he had s reservation, I thought ok?! What if we are not done eating?! but it was early, around 5:30 so we stayed, enjoyed the food, everything we ordered was really good. The service was just ok, our waiter was basically whispering which was funny, and I took some spumoni to go that was delicious! Go for the food and nothing else! Lots if chain restaurants near here, this is a family owned place, and you can tell by the food!

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank katandliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    45
    16
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Ohio
Level Contributor
87 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

A great small place. The food was exceptional. The waitress was far more then you get at more expensive places. The Maitre d' so professional. Do not hesitate to eat at Sylvester's North End Grille. It will not disappoint you. Be sure to make reservations, if you want to eat.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ccasar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Lakes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"BEST walleye dinner I've ever had"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

Our hotel suggested your facility as being one the BEST....from the time our party of 4 arrived Feb 22 in the evening....met with Jimmy, taking reservations and seating...mentioned we were visiting from Arizona and have chosen your place to dine...arranged us with a wonderful table without much wait....server Natalie...took care of the rest ! We chose 3 walleye dinners and 1 mussels dinner......the portions were very generous from the appetizers, salads, oysters on the half-shell, veggies, breads, and as Natalie briefed me, 'you may not be able to finish the walleye'.....very ample servings!......and she was right !!
The atmosphere was very nice...from the time we entered and the service we received from our server Natalie, well she made you feel very welcomed..'right at home'.....etc.etc....this is an excellent place to dine....I travel frequent and will make it a point to make a return visit sometime in the near future......overall , you can't go wrong with dining here...and now see why most of the locals continue to come back for repeat visits ! Please acknowledge my positive comments to our server Natalie......a tremendous asset to your waitstaff......just made you feel special !

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SmoothJazzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
447 reviews
315 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Very good Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

Always great service here. The appetizers are good enough and large enough that you could forego a dinner most of the time. A little disappointed with the wine list since I knew none of the many brands carried but I will get over it. I am a regular visitor to this retaurant when I am in Canton.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank onceinawhile31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Not what I expected”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Dining tables closely surround the bar, not much privacy. Music played over loudspeakers made it more difficult to carry on conversation. After serving our drinks the waitress did not come back to take our supper order for an additional 15 minutes. Food portions were on the small side for the price. Side salad was mostly lettuce.II ordered the Guppy w/crabmeat. Sounded great, but the taste was average.
Overall, I was disappointed and can find better places to eat at a better price with larger portions.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stork53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sylvester's North End Grille also viewed

 

Been to Sylvester's North End Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing