We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Awesome Stay!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Canton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Canton
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in North Canton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
St. Clairsville, United States
1 review
“Awesome Stay!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

This hotel is in perfect location to go to the mall or if you are looking for easy access off of I-77. Very quiet location and very friendly staff. Loved the updated décor in the hotel, and very clean. Only downside was the small pillows but still slept great.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cakbm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Canton. We appreciate that you took the time to let us know about your stay. We use our guest feedback to learn about what we are doing well and areas that we can improve upon. I have taken your comments regarding the pillows to our executive housekeeper and found part of the issue to be the way we were tucking the pillowcases. I appreciate that you brought that to our attention! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to Canton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    56
    16
    11
    3
See reviews for
124
71
10
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Everything at this hotel was in great condition, the room was beautiful and there were those little extras like warm cookies and fresh-fruit soaked ice water in the loobe! What truly set this hotel apart from others we've been to is the staff's friendliness and hospitality! Always a warm smile and they went out of their way to make sure everyone had what they needed. Hampton will be on the top of my list in the future!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank kevint557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cakbm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Canton. We appreciate that you took the time to let us know about your stay. I have shared your comments regarding your stay and the friendliness of the staff we appreciate them! We are glad to have won you over to Hampton. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to Canton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Our company uses this location to stay when we travel and I have always had a positive experience. Everything is clean and comfortable. Breakfast is well prepared and to go bags are available for those that are leaving early or in a hurry. I love the real fruit flavored water that is available in the lobby.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angiemae1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cakbm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Canton. We appreciate that you took the time to let us know about your stay. We use our guest feedback to learn about what we are doing well and areas that we can improve upon. Thank you so much for your review, I was able to share it with the staff to celebrate the things we are doing well like the fruit infused water. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to Canton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Secaucus, New Jersey
Level Contributor
133 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Looks like this hotel is fairly new and in good shape. Our room was clean and fresh and the beds comfortable. We stayed 2 nights and both mornings there was ample breakfast available, on the 1st morning there was no bacon left but by the time we got our eggs and toast, fresh bacon arrived. Great service !!! If you want to have dinner you will have to drive as there is nothing really close but McDonalds and even that is a 1/2 mile. There is construction going on behind the hotel and I do hope it is a restaurant as I would definitely stay here again.. I would've given this 5 stars if the water pressure in the shower wasn't so poor.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lowxr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cakbm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Canton. We appreciate that you took the time to let us know about your stay. We use our guest feedback to learn about what we are doing well and areas that we can improve upon such as the water pressure. We appreciate your review of our property, I was able to share it with the staff to celebrate the things we are doing well this morning. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to Canton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The staff was very helpful and friendly. I loved the free breakfast which included waffles. Great spacious rooms. The pool was very nice and the location provided easy access to many events. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank paulaw217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cakbm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Canton. We appreciate that you took the time to let us know about your stay. We use our guest feedback to learn about what we are doing well and areas that we can improve upon. Thank you so much for your review, I was able to share it with the staff to celebrate the things we are doing well. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to Canton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napoleon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This hotel was clean and fresh with a staff who were kind and professional in their efforts to accommodate our stay. The complimentary coffee in the lobby greeted us as we arrived and the continental breakfast bid us farewell. My husband and I will most definitely seek out a Hampton on our travels!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cakbm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
We really appreciate your taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We work very hard to ensure our guests enjoy their time with us and are so happy that you did. I have taken the time to let the staff know about your stay and we thank you so much for your great comments. We appreciate your loyalty and hope to see you again the next time you are in the Canton area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twinsburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Overall very good place to host wedding guests. Very accommodating for the "bridal shower in the lobby" and the pick up point for our coach bus that transported our wedding guests to our venue. Rooms were excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cakbm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Canton. We value all of guests and want them to have a enjoyable experience here and are so glad that you and your wedding guests did. We were happy to be able to accommodate your shower and to help with your transportation for guests not staying with us as well. We thank you so much for your feedback and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Canton area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Canton
0.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Canton
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Canton
Hyatt Place Canton
#2 of 18 in Canton
4.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Canton
SpringHill Suites Canton
#4 of 7 in North Canton
5.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
7.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton South
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Canton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Canton

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Canton
Address: 5256 Broadmoor Circle NW, North Canton, OH 44709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > North Canton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in North Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Canton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Canton is conveniently located just a few minutes from the Akron-Canton airport. In addition to the free hot breakfast, fresh Hampton Bed and free high speed internet in every room, our hotel proudly offers the 100% Hampton Guarantee on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Canton
Hampton Inn & Suites Canton Hotel North Canton
Hampton Inn & Suites Canton North Canton, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing