We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extra Large, well appointed rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Canton
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in North Canton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Columbus, OH, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Extra Large, well appointed rooms”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

This hotel is very clean and comfortable. The room was extremely large and well appointed. The bed was comfortable and the staff was helpful. I thought the cost was a little higher than comparable hotels in the vicinity (by $15 to $20), but I don't believe the quality and size of the rooms of competitors compare with the Hamptons. I would stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cakbm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank You for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Canton, Ohio. We value our guests and want them to have a pleasant and memorable experience with us, which is why we appreciate you giving us a great review. It is comments such as yours that help us to maintain the excellence we are always striving to achieve. I’d like to personally thank you for staying with us and your loyalty and hope that you will continue to stay at our facility when your travels bring you to the Canton area. Once again we thank you and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    75
    19
    11
    3
See reviews for
169
89
16
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brook Park, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Overall very dissatisfied with the hotel. I was told whoever told me early check in was available lied to me the previous day. Had to get ready in a friends room since mine was not ready and we were almost late to the wedding. The gentleman at check in was rude, arrogant and not empathic at all to the major issues this caused. Then although we had a large group of rooms for a wedding we did not have appropriate transportation. The shuttle was filled so had to pay for a cab for to and from the wedding. Water was shut off around 11:30 at night which made for a very uncomfortable evening for the group of us still up and trying to enjoy the evening and although its not directly the hotels fault, it did happen and affected our stay at their hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vince S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cakbm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank You for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay here at our property and apologize for the issues you have expressed. We value our guests and want them to have a pleasant and memorable experience with us, which is why we want you to know that we appreciate your bringing the situations you experienced to our attention and for your feedback regarding them. We were extremely concerned when reading about the issues and I assure you that this is not the norm for us. We continue to be committed to providing our guests with the highest levels of service and have shared your comments with the staff and are using them as training opportunities in hopes of better serving our guests in the future. Once again, we apologize for any inconveniences you experienced and thank you for bringing them to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hopland, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 10, 2013

the room was very small, no fridge, no microwave, and overpriced. when i inquired to the staff about my concerns i received no help and was treated rudely. i had planned to stay for 6 days, but checked out after one day and rebooked at the Cambria suites. much bigger room, all the amenities including 2 tv's, and $35 cheaper per night, and friendly staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cakbm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
On behalf of the management and staff of our hotel I’d like to thank you for your recent stay with us. Also, to apologize again that you were disappointed with your last stay especially that when you voiced your concerns to our staff, you felt that you were not treated with the respect you deserve. I was both surprised and deeply disappointed by your recount of your experience with us. I assure you that it’s contrary to what our customers typically see from us. However, I can very much empathize with your situation and sincerely apologize. I can assure you that your satisfaction is our main concern and I have personally spoken to our staff, making them aware of the situation so that this does not occur again. I am glad we were able to reach out to you and clear up the misunderstanding and that you are still a fan of Hampton! Again, I apologize if you went through any inconveniences and hope to see you soon when your travels bring you back to the Canton area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, NC
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2013

My husband and I travelled to Canton for a wedding. The staff at this hotel were very accomodating, and the hotel is near shopping and the Pro Football Hall of Fame (just about 2 miles away). We had a wonderful stay there and would certainly stay again if we were ever in the area again,

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Melanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cakbm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our property on Trip Advisor. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our team to be so welcoming and friendly. We work very hard to make sure all of our guests enjoy themselves and all that Canton has to offfer. We hope to see you again the next time you travel back to the Canton area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Hampton Inn for 1 night during a business trip. The rooms are typical Hampton - average size and furnishings. The bathroom in my room (#404) was updated with a nice granite countertop sink and new floor tiles. Bathroom and room were very clean. The flat screen TV was standing on a corner cabinet and seemed to be a little small for the room.
Complimentary breakfast buffet offers a good selection.
Good value and typical
Hampton but not fancy.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chicagocali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cakbm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for your Trip Advisor review. We know how busy people are and just want to say thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites Canton. We work hard to ensure cleanliness and consistency and apprciate that you noted that as well. From the guest rooms to breakfast we value our guests opinions and are continuously working to exceed our own high standards. Once again we thank you for taking notice and we look forward to seeing you again should your travels bring you back through the Canton area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This was a family trip to the nearby Pro Football Hall of Fame, which was literally a 5 minute drive from the hotel. The condition of the hotel and cleanliness well exceeded our expectations! The kids enjoyed the pool area, which was also very clean! Would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Renee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cakbm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for giving us a great review here on Trip Advisor. We appreciate that you took the time to acknowledge our housekeeping and maintenance staff for the job they do. I am happy to be able to share this with them. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you enjoyed the Hall of Fame as well. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Canton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I stayed here with a group of friends for a wedding nearby. I enjoyed the fact that there was no cancellation fee, and cancelling one night took no time at all. The things that stood out to me about this hotel: Bedding was extremely soft and comfortable. Fruit infused water and coffee and tea in the lobby was a big plus. The breakfast selection was awesome. Checkin and checkout was speedy and effortless. Its located right next to an amazing Waffle House with great service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rasa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cakbm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our property with us. We appreciate the wonderful things said. We work hard each and every day to ensure that all of our guests have a truly memorable experience. I am happy to be able to share your comments with the staff so we can celebrate the things we are doing well. We look forward to having you stay with us again should your travels bring you back to te Canton Ohio area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Canton
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Canton
Hyatt Place Canton
#3 of 18 in Canton
347 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Canton
Courtyard Canton
#4 of 7 in North Canton
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Canton
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Canton
SpringHill Suites Canton
#1 of 7 in North Canton
216 reviews
7.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Canton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Canton

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Canton
Address: 5256 Broadmoor Cir NW, North Canton, OH 44709-4016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > North Canton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in North Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Canton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Canton is conveniently located just a few minutes from the Akron-Canton airport. In addition to the free hot breakfast, fresh Hampton Bed and free high speed internet in every room, our hotel proudly offers the 100% Hampton Guarantee on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Canton
Hampton Inn & Suites Canton Hotel North Canton
Hampton Inn & Suites Canton North Canton, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing