We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Canton
Nearby Hotels
$134
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus North Canton Inn & Suites(North Canton)(Great Value!)
$56
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Canton(North Canton)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(North Canton)
$54
$48
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Canton(North Canton)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn - Hall of Fame(Canton)(Great Value!)
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (505)
Filter reviews
505 results
Traveler rating
380
87
23
12
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
380
87
23
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleangreat hotelfootball hall of fameinfused watercookieswould definitely stay here againgreat staffcomplimentary breakfastfresh fruitbreakfast areaexercise roomhot tuba great stayup to dateeasy accessbusiness travel
Filter
Updating list...
460 - 465 of 505 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Recently spent a weekend in the Akron-Canton, OH, area and wanted a place near the Pro Football Hall of Fame. This Hampton Inn was nearby, was also well located for restaurants and shopping. It's in an area of several other chain hotels, close to I-77 and could see the Interstate from my window, but could hear no noise at all. The room was spacious, comfortable, and very clean. The shower had the strongest water flow I think I've ever encountered, a pleasant surprise. The staff was friendly; breakfast was standard Hampton Inn fare. Would definitely stay again if returning to this area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATSgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cakbm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you for writing your review on Trip Advisor! We value and appreciate the feedback we receive. We are always striving to maintain a high level of service and quality and I am glad we were able to provide you with a great experience. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to the Canton area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Like most Hampton Inns a clean place and right off the expressway which makes it convenient for business travel. They offer a nice free breakfast which gets your morning off to a good start. This hotel is a little more pricey then some Hampton Inns.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank Toddamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

This is very clean and beautiful. I was impressed with how pleasant the staff was, and they weren't trying to shove Fox News down your throat at breakfast. An unexpected gem. I would stay here again if there was a reason for me to come to canton Ohio again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScheisseFurGeherin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

As the title states, this is one of my favorite hotels to stay at while in Canton for business. The staff is very attentive, the rooms are very clean and up-to-date, free Internet service, each room contains a nice workstation with a desk and they offer FREE breakfast and coffee. If you arrive later in the evening, they have great snacks in the lobby. Check in and check out is very quick. Hotel is located within close proximity of major highways and it's very easy to access. Another great feature is there is plenty of parking and the parking lot is well-lit. Oh and there is an indoor pool. What more could an overnight guest ask for or need? : )

Room Tip: There are several good restaurants within 1 or 2 miles from this restaurant in Belden Village. Also, if you are traveling and need some necessities there is a Target Store within 1.5 mile of this hotel.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andoralees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Comfortable, clean, quiet. Front desk was very pleasant. What more do you need? Fine breakfast. We would stay here again if we are in the area. Convenient to Hartville if you want to visit Hartville Tools and Hartville Kitchen.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PickyEater31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews