We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #25 of 70 Restaurants in Niles
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

We enjoyed our dinner. I decided to try a few of the martinis that were featured. the sugar plum was excellent. service was so so. but overall a good experience!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DeRy31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    11
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Galion
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stopped in before traveling back home for a nice sit down lunch and we received that as well as great service!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leah-Tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
83 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Average but consistent experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

All the things you would expect from a national chain. Overall, the service was friendly (but somewhat forced), the food was consistent (processed, but uniform) and the atmosphere was crowded but typical. Outback is not the place for high quality, fine dining, but does provide a consistently average dining experience that is casual and fun.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank btaillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
98 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Consistent quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

The steaks were fine. We really liked that there are various size options at different price points. Also the meals included salads and side dishes.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank CNPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food great place love the seasonings !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Wood grilled is Amazing !!! Anything there is amazing! Love any and all of their steaks!! The blooming onion brings us back every time! I hope they never take that away

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Savvylady8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing