We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”
Review of Days Inn Niles

Days Inn Niles
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Niles
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Niles
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Though not on our route, we chose this hotel based on the positive reviews. A disappointment. The facility is old with updates only at the entrances, which made access a bit confusing. The room was clean, though dated. The bathtub did not drain and and showering left us up to our ankles in murky water. The breakfast was the bare minimum required to qualify, coffee and cold pastries No area to sit, or even stand. We will not stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 174 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I stay here every time I visit. Its my home away from home. The staff is friendly the rooms are clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The building was old and questionable from the outside, but well maintained on the inside. Did not use pool but looked well kept. Nice to have a comfortable chair in room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank No N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Henry G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Norman F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

While traveling with a group, we arrived at the Days Inn Niles pretty late at night. The front desk clerk was extremely friendly and quick checking us in. He was also amazingly thorough with instructions about where to park and the best doors to use to get in and out of the building. He was also very helpful with late night places to eat and with basic knowledge of the surrounding area. I had a 2nd floor room with a balcony in the back building. Everything was good except for 3-4 decent sized stains on the fitted sheet on the bed. I called down and the front desk clerk told me that they only supply him with towels and smaller items late at night. I asked if I could switch rooms and he accommodated me immediately and apologized profusely. The rooms are pretty outdated decor-wise and the dark wood and dark drapes and bedcover makes the room kind of cave like. Everything else was great (bathroom, shower, TV, internet) and the room was clean. Good deal for a 2-star level motel. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank ibemanthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niles
1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Niles/Warren
1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Warren Niles
1.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Warren
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Residence Inn Youngstown Warren/Niles
4.7 mi away
Best Western Park Hotel
5.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Youngstown / Girard Ohio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Niles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Niles

Address: 1300 Youngstown Warren Rd, Niles, OH 44446-4613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Niles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Niles
Price Range: $54 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Niles 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Niles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Niles Days Inn
Days Inn Niles Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing