We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay for a stopover” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Lordstown / Newton Falls / Warren

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Holiday Inn Express Lordstown / Newton Falls / Warren
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Newton Falls
Certificate of Excellence
ny
Level Contributor
109 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Okay for a stopover”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2010

This hotel rings out "adequate." It's clean and relatively new, the staff is friendly, the breakfast is fine, and there's a heated, indoor pool (but no whirlpool). The rooms are quite basic, though, and the hallway on at least one floor can be extremely smoky. (The place should go smoke-free; this is 2010.) Few alternative lodgings exist in the area, so this appears to be the best choice in the area. Just keep your expectations modest.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    33
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
34
27
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2010

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Newton Falls, OH on a cross-country road trip. It sat right off the interstate which was convenient. We were placed on the third floor, a non-smoking floor, but when we got off the elevator the hallway was full of cigarette smoke. This wasn't unexpected because I've stayed in this part of the country many times on road trips and the hotels (even the most expensive ones) are always very smoky. Luckily, when we entered our room, the room did not smell like smoke. All the rooms had a mini-fridge and microwave. The room was very very clean and comfortable. The wireless internet was free and worked well and the front desk staff was exceptionally nice. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Silicagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WV
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2010

The nicest HIE we've ever stayed in, housekeeping is exceptional. Everything was perfect and the staff is friendly and willing to help you with children. Breakfast was kept restocked all morning. We've stayed here before and always try to plan our overnight stay at this location when travelling in this area.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grandmagingerbread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2009

large, clean, well-maintained rooms. the handicapper roll-in shower room is the best we've stayed in. $99 a night is a great value. the breakfast is the same as any hie with choice of hot or cold cereal, pastries, muffins, bagels, egg and sausage/ham -- there should be something for everyone. no fruit? we had bananas. earlier reviewer should have asked. staff is very friendly and i'll sure they would have done their best to please. we travel btw michigan and baltimore monthly for medical reasons and this is our new halfway point. we couldn't be more pleased.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RickGMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2009

The staff here, after a two year lag from my last stay, was welcoming and welcomed me BACK. Pricy for the location and the accomodation ($140+, REALLY???)but nothing to criticize in the room and the additon of a refrigerator and microwave as standard amenities is a ++++. Breakfast lacking badly-- a piece of fruit really shoudn't be toomuch to ask. All in all, howver, a pleasant respite and good quality you can rely on.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoweColaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2008

We had planned a trip to Cleveland and Sandusky Ohio. We had made reservations at a Marriott when we arrived. We decided to leave a day early and drive halfway so we stayed at this Holiday Inn. Our stay at this Holiday Inn was more impressive than the Marriott. Very Clean and modern. Good Service and Cheap rates. Highly recommended.

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing not to like
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PatsEagles_Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2007

We stayed here for three days...My Aunt passed away and we were there for her funeral. The staff was very polite and sympathetic. They really made our stay comfortable.
The room was above average and very clean.

Stayed January 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank tamis37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newton Falls
7.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Park Hotel
10.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Niles/Warren
11.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Youngstown North (Warren/Niles)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Warren Niles
12.3 mi away
Avalon Inn and Resort
Avalon Inn and Resort
#2 of 7 in Warren
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
11.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Youngstown West I-80
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lordstown / Newton Falls / Warren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lordstown / Newton Falls / Warren

Property: Holiday Inn Express Lordstown / Newton Falls / Warren
Address: 4185 State Route 5, Newton Falls, OH 44444-9566
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Newton Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Newton Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lordstown / Newton Falls / Warren 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Lordstown/Warren/Newton Falls Hotel has been awarded the Quality Excellence Award for 2007. The Holiday Inn Express Lordstown/Warren/Newton Falls is located directly off Ohio Turnpike I-80 at exit 209 and only 6 miles from the Lordstown General Motors Assembly Plant. Also centrally located near the Delphi Packard Plant, Lordstown Kraft Maid Outlet, Packard Museum, and Nelson Ledges Quarry and Nelson Ledges Race Track. This new and highly rated hotel offers free wireless high-speed Internet , a deluxe complimentary Express Start Breakfast, indoor heated pool, 24 hour fitness center, business center, and microwaves and refrigerators in all rooms. The hotel also offers themed Jacuzzi suites and meeting room space available for small meetings or parties. Our staff is Smart Service Plus trained to give you excellent service and care above and beyond your expectations and the competition. Must be 21 years of age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lordstown / Newton Falls / Warren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lordstown / Newton Falls / Warren Hotel Newton Falls
Holiday Inn Newton Falls
Newton Falls Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Lordstown / Newton Falls / Warren Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing