We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right Off the Highway and Beaten Track”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lordstown / Newton Falls / Warren
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Newton Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2012

This is a standard, newish and updated Holiday Inn Express which is right next to the I - 80 off ramp so it is an easy stop when traveling across Ohio. That said, it is a bit of a haul from there to any commercial districts with other than a few fast food restaurants. Knowing that the friendly staff cheerfully provided maps to food.

Even though they have a non-Pet friendly policy, they respectfully accommodated us while traveling with a service animal. It is clean and fresh, so if its on the way, it is a good option.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WTPArmonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 117 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2012

Very nice place, clean, friendly staff, good breakfast offerings. Location was good for what we needed it for, though there are not many places to eat near by.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter as they are on the opposite side of the Ohio Turnpike
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cavsfan007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

In Feb right before valentines day we had a death in the family and had to come out for the funeral. I tried finding a hotel close to the area (as it was my husband's grandmother in Ohio i wasn't used to the area at all). I contacted the hotel for 2 rooms and they gave me a very reasonable rate for both rooms. Extremely kind over the phone and it's right off the highway. We got in town early and i was worried we might not be able to get into our rooms (it was before noon and we wanted minimally to freshen up in the bathroom before the funeral if possible). Not only did they have both rooms ready to go, but they also gave us nice little snack packs for both rooms (due to my being a Priority Club member). Also they recommended a nice little place downtown to eat lunch at. We were able to eat, freshen up and go to the funeral. When we came back (very late) they were able to give us info on pizza that we had delivered to the hotel and my husband and i ate in the lobby playing checkers to try and unwind (who has games in the lobby with all the pieces intact!) We also swam a bit in the pool trying to relax a bit and that was nice. Pool is small but does the job!

The only thing i didn't like was that since i was paying for both rooms i wished they hadn't put the checkout bill under my in-laws door, i didn't want them knowing the price - but even then it was still ok. The hotel was so incredibly nice, i asked if it was brand new and it wasn't! Loved the microwave & fridge being in the room and the bathroom is well laid out. Breakfast in the morning was very good, and again hotel staff were incredibly sensitive and polite at our time of grief. I highly recommend this!

Room Tip: When we were there they had a fundraiser selling cookies at the desk for charity, if they still do g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ladykierra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We were here for two nights with a two-day break, and then again for three nights. We found the staff helpful and friendly, the rooms clean and orderly, the amenities of good value, and the breakfast excellent. We appreciated the iron and ironing board in our room, and the working and easily adjustable air conditioner (it was 95 degrees several days while we were there). The mattresses were firm without being too hard. The rooms were cleaned promptly and thoroughly. We thought their breakfast room and their breakfast was exceptional. The scrambled eggs were hot and fresh, the biscuits and gravy were good, there were always hot bacon or sausage links available, along with bagels, pancakes, and fruit, and there was a good selection of yogurt and dairy products. The room was pretty and the hostesses (there were two different ones during our stay) were friendly and unobtrusive. There was a USA Today newspaper available every morning to read with breakfast. The only small caveat was the size of the pool. As an illustration, two children about seven and eight years of age were standing there on our first morning, looking through the glass door. One of them said, "Lady, do you think that is the WHOLE swimming pool?" I replied that I thought it probably was, and he said in a most disappointed voice, "Well, shoot. I was hoping that was the hot tub." He was right, it was a pretty small pool, but that little guy made my whole day. The hotel is not near anything in particular, so you need some kind of transportation if you're staying here. You can't walk to a restaurant or any kind of shopping area. Otherwise, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AkOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We stayed at this hotel based on the positive reviews and at first we were happy with the overall quality versus expense. But then very early in the morning the alarm testing began and continued every few minutes for every room in the hotel. Mind you, when one alarm is tested, the sound is heard in every room, such that every few minutes our room alarm went off. And it was EXTREMELY loud. We did not want to spend the entire day listening to the alarm and decided to check out and go to a different hotel. We asked to be reimbursed for the one night we stayed because of the alarm testing forcing us to check out by 9am. In response the manager was rude, began yelling at us and used profanity. She almost seemed crazy. Basically a nice hotel but we strongly recommend against it due to the behavior of the manager.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shari J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

This is a clean h l express with an accommodating staff. Just be sure to book a room on the side opposite the turnpike if you are a light sleeper

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rawsco1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

This hotel is very nice, clean and well-staffed. Everyone is helpful and polite. The pool area is a fun break for the kids. The lobby is a nice place to relax or chat.

The breakfast area is well-stocked and clean. Plenty to chose from. I like the sausage gravy and biscuits.

The access is easy to get on/off the turnpike and parking is well lit and monitored.

The rooms are clean and beds are very comfortable. The flat screen TVs are nice and big.

Enjoyed the stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newton Falls
11.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Youngstown West I-80
7.2 mi away
Best Western Park Hotel
11.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Youngstown W - I-80 Niles Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lordstown / Newton Falls / Warren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lordstown / Newton Falls / Warren

Address: 4185 State Route 5, Newton Falls, OH 44444-9566
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Newton Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Newton Falls
Price Range: $97 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lordstown / Newton Falls / Warren 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Lordstown/Warren/Newton Falls Hotel has been awarded the Quality Excellence Award for 2007. The Holiday Inn Express Lordstown/Warren/Newton Falls is located directly off Ohio Turnpike I-80 at exit 209 and only 6 miles from the Lordstown General Motors Assembly Plant. Also centrally located near the Delphi Packard Plant, Lordstown Kraft Maid Outlet, Packard Museum, and Nelson Ledges Quarry and Nelson Ledges Race Track. This new and highly rated hotel offers free wireless high-speed Internet , a deluxe complimentary Express Start Breakfast, indoor heated pool, 24 hour fitness center, business center, and microwaves and refrigerators in all rooms. The hotel also offers themed Jacuzzi suites and meeting room space available for small meetings or parties. Our staff is Smart Service Plus trained to give you excellent service and care above and beyond your expectations and the competition. Must be 21 years of age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lordstown / Newton Falls / Warren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lordstown / Newton Falls / Warren Hotel Newton Falls
Holiday Inn Newton Falls
Newton Falls Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Lordstown / Newton Falls / Warren Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing