We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A secluded gem!”

Inn at Rainbow Hills
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Newcomerstown
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn at Rainbow Hills
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Newcomerstown
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A secluded gem!”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The Inn at Rainbow Hills is a beautiful gem tucked into the quiet hills of Central Ohio. Built with exquisite taste from recycled and new materials from the area and decorated with an artist's eye it is a pleasure simply to relax and pass the time in and around the Inn. The grounds too are beautifully landscaped with a perfect balance between the natural and the tended. There is a pond and picnic tables and decks that are the perfect setting for eating, drinking or just relaxing. Indoors there is a living room with fireplace and separate sitting room with tv. Joy is a wonderful host and has really thought of everything you could ever want or need.

Room Tip: All 4 room are lovely and quiet. The top room would have a bit more space. The ground floor room h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marvejols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    0
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adena, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

If you are looking for a unique quiet getaway this lovely inn and winery is for you. Nestled deep in the countryside this bed and breakfast and winery is filled with charm. Quaint rooms are built around an old log house. Beautiful art, great wine and a fabulous breakfast. We love it there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lovemidwestwines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massillon, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Our first visit was in Oct of this year with another couple. We had been to the Winery many times before, but had never stayed at the Inn and had been wanting to. The Inn was absolutely fantastic. We had everything we could ever want. Joy and Lee are phenomenal hosts and went out of their way to make our stay special. Breakfast was also unbelievable! While we are there we made a reservation to go back for our anniversary in December.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elmobeefcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This Bed & Breakfast is definately "off the beaten path" but a beautiful setting and worth the
drive. It's close to Roscoe Village to visit. The food is wonderful! Joy and Lee were wonderful people. The property has a winery where you can taste the wine. Dinner is also an option which includes a bottle of wine per couple. What a fun experience. I would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pauline150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2012

This unique and spacious log cabin is decorated in such a warm and cozy way, I felt right at home. Joy & Lee are just the most wonderful people to have as a host/hostess! Informative, laid back, interesting! Our group of six thoroughly enjoyed the experience which included a wine tasting event, an evening by the fireplace with great conversation and then a superb breakfast and a brisk hike alongside the creek that is on the property. I returned home with a feeling of relaxation and ready to face my hectic life again.
Thanks for a great overnighter!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank teresa h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homeworth, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

What a fabulous week end get-a-way! Who knew such class was so close to home? The wine was delightful. The inn was cozy, clean, quaint, and classy! The cookout was very fun with excellent food. The breakfast was delicious. The setting was peacful and serene. But the best part was the hospitality exuded from Lee and Joy! What a wonderful couple who truly love the art of entertaining. We felt like we were their personal guests and will absolutely go back with 3 more couples to have the whole inn for our own!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank FredsHomeworth_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington wv
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2010

We just arrived home from one of the best experiences we have ever had for a weekend. We've been enjoying this winery for about ten years but this was our first time staying at the inn. For anyone who may think there is any "rudeness" based on the other comment posted here, contact the owners, come when they're open for business and I can assure you that you'll never be disappointed. The two-mile trip on a "dangerous" well-maintained county dirt road is well worth the isolation, peacefulness, and relaxation that we all need once in a while. Our plan now is to book the whole inn for our close family so they can enjoy what we've experienced. This is one of the greatest places within hundreds of miles of where we live. I highly recommend this winery, a stay at the inn, and a visit to the other great attractions in this little piece of eastern Ohio.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank auggieWashingtonWv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newcomerstown
17.7 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
686 reviews
14.2 mi away
Holmes with a View
Holmes with a View
#3 of 4 in Millersburg
73 reviews
11.3 mi away
Coshocton Village Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
15.0 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
300 reviews
22.6 mi away
The Inn at Amish Door
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Rainbow Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Rainbow Hills

Property: Inn at Rainbow Hills
Address: 26349 Township Road 251, Newcomerstown, OH 43832-9631
Location: United States > Ohio > Newcomerstown
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Newcomerstown
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Inn At Rainbow Hills Hotel Newcomerstown
Inn At Rainbow Hills Newcomerstown, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing