We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way more than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Newcomerstown
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Newcomerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Way more than expected”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

My first experience in a Hampton Inn, and it was wonderful. Upon arriving I was greeted by multiple friendly staff members and checked in quickly. Room was clean and spacious. Breakfast included and damn good! No complaints, keep up the good work!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ben m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
telialittle, General Manager at Hampton Inn Newcomerstown, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank You so much for the wonderful review. We are pleased that our Hotel and staff have met your expectations from checking in to the breakfast. We hope to see you in the future and again Thank You !!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    51
    14
    3
    3
See reviews for
101
69
31
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcomerstown, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2014

12 years old but looked newer. Very nice and clean- had personal touch. Would stay again. Breakfast was very good. Hot tub was clean. Would request room away from pool area though as alot of children coming and going to pool area and we were having a lazy sleeping weekend so the noise was a little bothersome this time

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
telialittle, General Manager at Hampton Inn Newcomerstown, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank You for the positive review. We just want you to know that we appreciate your feed back and we hope that we can continue to make your stay better every time you are here...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london ohio
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stayed one night for the district wrestling tournament. Check in was a breeze. All the staff appeared to be happy with their jobs. Everyone spoke and made you feel welcome and glad to have you. The lobby was clean and up to date. Our room was nice and clean. Plenty of towels. The bathroom was clean with not dust bunnies hiding in the corners. We would stay again if we return to the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank travelbugsOSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
telialittle, General Manager at Hampton Inn Newcomerstown, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
I want to say thank you for the review that we have received. We are so happy that we have exceeded your expectations on the friendliness of our staff, they are truly a one of a kind group of people who strive to make all of our guests feel welcomed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbury, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
400 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

The service here went above and beyond. We arrived on business and needed a place to eat where we wouldn't get lost. The front desk attendant gave a list and had eaten at most of the places. This is important as we could talk about their menus. Also I had left my charger at the last hotel and realized this at 10:30 pm. With no place being open she let me borrow hers for the night. It made my trip being able to talk to my kids and wife that night. Thanks again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Douglas8098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
telialittle, General Manager at Hampton Inn Newcomerstown, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
I want to say thank you for the wonderful review that you gave our hotel. It pleases me that our customer service was amazing. They truly care about making our guests feel safe, secure and most of all at home.... so THANK YOU form the Hampton Inn in Newcomerstown Ohio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaton, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 15, 2014

It would be nice if their was a heated place outside since one more right of the so called free has been stripped,Its amazing the people that want to smoke have to tip toe around the ones that could easily walk away!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stow, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2014

From the moment we arrived to the time we checked out, the staff was wonderful, friendly, helpful. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We had a beautiful view of the woods. The pool was pristine and a very comfortable temperature. There was always a bowl of fresh fruit in the lobby and hot coffee and hot water for tea.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ruth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcomerstown, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2014

This is a clean well run hotel. The employees at the front desk were friendly and helpful. The pool and hot tub area were clean and easy to get to. They have a nice breakfast and an inviting lobby area to eat in. I would stop here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newcomerstown
15.9 mi away
Coshocton Village Inn & Suites
15.3 mi away
Hampton Inn New Philadelphia
Hampton Inn New Philadelphia
#1 of 6 in New Philadelphia
281 reviews
22.9 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Salt Fork Lodge and Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Newcomerstown
Super 8 Newcomerstown
#3 of 4 in Newcomerstown
85 reviews
16.3 mi away
Roscoe Motor Inn
Roscoe Motor Inn
#2 of 4 in Coshocton
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Newcomerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Newcomerstown

Property: Hampton Inn Newcomerstown
Address: 200 Morris Xing, Newcomerstown, OH 43832-8704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Newcomerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Newcomerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Newcomerstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Connie Award-winning Hampton Inn Newcomerstown is located in beautiful Newcomerstown, Ohio surrounded by the Appalachian countryside. Our hotel has 59 guestrooms and accessible rooms to accommodate all of your traveling needs. In addition to the free hot breakfast, fresh Hampton Bed and free high speed internet in every room, our hotel proudly offers the 100% Hampton Guarantee on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Newcomerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newcomerstown Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Newcomerstown Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing